We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
40
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

First time visiting West Virginia to meet future daughter in laws family. Dilya and Greg made us feel as though we were coming home. Yummy breakfast and comfortable suite. Enjoyed the conversations and breakfast company! Don't miss the beautiful iron flowers in the center of town, gorgeous! Will surely stay in the William and Mary suite our next visit, already feel like it is 'our' room!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

The owners did a fantastic job in renovating this early 1900's house. The house was very charming. The bedrooms were large and very comfortable. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent. I would stay there again. It was much nicer than any motel/hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Absolutely delightful place to stay! Quaint and immaculate the owners of the B&B make you a part of their family for the weekend. It was an one of the nicest stays anywhere, ever and I travel a lot. The breakfast with a multitude of options and as much as you want was outstanding as well.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiKerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We just returned from a weekend at The Arnott House. We had an amazing time. The house is beautiful, the food is delicious (try the pancakes!), and the owners are so friendly and nice. If you can, take the time and ask Greg and Dilya about the renovations they have done and are currently doing. We really enjoyed hearing about it. Don't forget to look around at all the amazing artwork Dilya has done. We are looking forward to our next trip and relaxing on the porch there.
The Graham family

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asoldiersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I stayed at the Arnott house for four nights while doing family research in the area. The breakfast is made to order and every morning was a treat. Don't ever skip breakfast while staying here, it's to die for. Everyone is friendly and eager to talk with you. The room was clean and quiet and the wifi made it easy to sit in my room or in the sitting room downstairs to write my notes. This will be my place to stay in Spencer, WV.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews