We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here at the end of July 2014 as part of our annual motorcycle trip to the US. We have stayed here before and made a point of staying here again both on our way to the South and on our way back. Staff are very nice, hotel is clean and rooms are great. Beds comfortable, Wifi works well. Shower stall only in our room (s) and they are large and the water pressure was excellent. Breakfast area is very nice and selection was more than adequate. Pool area was also very nice. It is conveniently located right off the Hwy. There is a Sheetz for gas, a Walmart, Subway, Shoney's (we love the buffets there) and many many other stores within a short walk or drive. Very close to the New River Gorge and the Eagle's Nest Park which is a great ride with awesome scenery. We will be back to this hotel in the future and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

My reservation was made at the last minute due to a family emergency and, frankly, I stayed at this property because it was the only non-smoking room available in the area. The woman who took the reservation was extremely patience with me I was very upset and most likely not very organized when the call was made. She worked with me to get the best rate for what was needed. She answered questions I was too upset to remember to ask.
Our second floor room was small, but very clean and quiet. The decor was an attractive chocolate brown, cream and dark sage with framed black and white prints. Numerous electrical outlets, even even on the table lamp bases made recharging our various phones, tablets and laptops easy. The bathroom had no tub but the shower is very large.
The breakfast bar was kept clean and well stocked despite the crowds of folks using it.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Take the time to discuss your needs with the receptionists, I was amazed at how helpful they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my first time at a Sleep Inn. You might pass this by as it is on a service road behind businesses. Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and meet my need for a one night stay. Breakfast was a nice surprise, hot food and healthy choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was so easy to find, such lovely decor, great staff and the best of all, a great price to boot! We wanted a pool for the kids to play in on the last night of vacation, we were heading back home. The pool was open late and very handy to our room. The room was nicely done, the colors and the layout was perfect. This was our first visit to Sleep Inn and we were so pleased. I didn't want to spend a lot and was so pleasantly surprised by the rate. We did use our AAA card for the discount, which had came in handy a few times on our vacation. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My kids and I have been staying at a lot of hotels these past two weeks and by far Sleep Inn is our favorite!! Awesome water pressure in the shower, awesome breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff! The beds were very comfortable and the amount of available tv channels was a big hit with my three kids!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were passing through West Virginia when we had car trouble. Stopped at Sleep Inn Summerville facilities were excellent. When staff found out we were having car trouble they allowed us to make long distance calls free of charge & allowed us late check out till our car was ready. The White Water Rafting is awesome. Highly recommend the stay there.

Room Tip: Just renovated all rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Sleep Inn is in a nice location about half way between Pennsylvania and North Carolina. Rooms are a little small but appear to be recently renovated. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Summersville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
491 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#5 of 7 in Summersville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: £51 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing