We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as good as last time, but still my first choice in Summersville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I believe this is my third/fourth time to stay at this hotel over the last 6+ years. This time was still great regarding staff/service. The beds were very comfy. Cleanliness still gets high marks in my opinion. This was our first time to stay during the summer, so it was our first time using the pool. It was a nice outdoor pool. It has a chairlift to aide in entering the pool. Breakfast was typical Hampton...very good. My only "complaint" was that our air shut off often. I tried leaving just the fan on, but it had a very stale smell when I did this. It was rather noisy "off/on" which I know happens in some rooms. When it was off...the fridge in the room took over with a noisy, constant "bubbling" sound. If you are not a light sleeper you should be fine. I will still stay here in the future. I will probably just ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room...maybe they have updated those AC units?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here to break up a trip from Charlotte to Pittsburg. It was very nice. The room was clean (wonderful bed) and the staff was very courteous and friendly. The lady behind the check in desk actually brought fresh baked cookies out to us when we were sitting in the TV area. The breakfast was much more than a continental breakfast and you could tell the lady who was hosting the breakfast took pride in her job. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is one of the worst Hampton Inns I have stayed in. It was obviously an older building. The clerk in the lobby seemed impatient when I asked about restaurants and other things nearby. TVs in two rooms were distractingly fuzzy in quality. The internet on my laptop in our room was very slow. On the other hand, the hotel seemed very clean and some of the maids were very nice. Due to allergies, I don't usually stay in pet-friendly hotels, but it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel could use some updating. The web site indicated the lobby would be redone starting June 1st but breakfast would still be served. I do hope the renovations will include the rooms. While the bed was the comfort you expect with Hampton, the furnishings and walls are showing their age. We were so tired it was fine for our one nights stay.

Room Tip: If travelling south on 19- turn right at the second light, then left into the McDonalds parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zizzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stay at a lot of Hampton Inn's. We always know we will get a comfortable bed, a great breakfast, and usually pretty quiet hotel. This location was no exception. Everything was very clean, the hotel was incredibly quiet (and we even were on the 1st floor). Breakfast was hot and the staff was wonderful. We only stayed 1 night, but we will continue to stay at this hotel as we travel back and forth between NC and Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We were travelling through from PA to TN and needed to stop for the night. The were very helpful when we called ahead for a reservation and the room was great. Very clean, fresh and nicely furnished. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

11th day of our road trip comming home and West Virginia is a great drive, Summerville captial of the speed trap has one very nice Hampton inn ..We had a king size bed, sofa, fridge ( no micro), wi fi and a clean room...the breakfast was great, bacon, eggs, hot oatmeal, juice all the trimmings for under 100.00 very nice...They have a outside pool that was closed and an exercise room that had more than enough equipment...very nice jewel in the mountians of WV we will be back next year....

Room Tip: worth the drive, just watch the speed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Summersville
111 reviews
24.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: £74 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing