We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying at hampton inns while travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
stouffville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“staying at hampton inns while travelling”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Have stayed at Hampton Inns almost exclusively over the last 6 years. Recently stayed in downtown Washington and New Orleans. Encountered helpful staff at both locations and hotels were situated at great locations and provided a great first time visitors experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    160
    73
    33
    11
See reviews for
172
163
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

When we travel through WV my wife and I always stay at this hotel. Rooms are great, each has a fridge (essential with our trips), and the hotel is pet friendly. Staff always pleasant and helpful.
This trip (stayed twice) the front lobby area was being refurbished. A slight bit of an inconvenience but the staff made sure that breakfast was available, fresh & hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loot440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

except for the smoker disobeying the rules this was a fine hotel to stay at, and the staff handled the smoker accordingly. We also like the fact that this Hampton allowed small pets, which was another reason why we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We would stay at this hotel again. It had all the amenities in the area. We were on our way home and stayed only one night. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was served in a romm as the dining room was under constructions but this was not a problem. We ate supper at Applebys. Food good and very large portions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ann_ironside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Not that I was asking for too much from a more rural area but this place was in need of a facelift (and the lobby was receiving one). The MOST frustrating part was that I had NO cable all week long. There really isn't much to do in the area and the front desk said they would fix it and never did!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Java Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

No direction as to how/where to enter for starters; difficulty in finding the lobby that was under construction (staff didn't seem to think it was a big deal)...the room was extremely small, stuffed with lousy furniture and a refrigerator that ran like a leaky toilet and was unusable...breakfast was on the 2nd floor, in a room that was dark (no power)...just not a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stopped here since they accept pets. Normally we stay at the Hilton Gardens in their group of hotels since they are non-smoking. Some how people seem to lump smokers in w/pets?? We have a small standard poodle who really doesn't shed or smell bad, so we don't always look forward to "pet friendly" hotels since many are not as clean as we would like and smoke is a problem for us.
The room and grounds were well kept. The lobby was under construction and some of the parking was strained due to the part blocked off by the construction. That was about the only inconvenience.
We arrived very late and were a bit disappointed that the water wouldn't shut off properly but no major problem, however it was an annoyance. At times when we have noted a minor repair or adjustment needed in a room, we are usually told thanks and that's that. When checking out, the front desk took a percentage off the bill which pleasantly surprised and pleased me. Very courteous service.
While I still wish smoking wasn't an option here, when we travel w/our pet this way again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredlibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Summersville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
102 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Property: Hampton Inn Summersville
Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing