We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a disappointing Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The rooms are very old and are in desperate need of updates. When checking in, I was told the room had 2 queen beds. The beds were actually standard beds. When inquiring, they restated they were queen. I sleep in a queen at home, and these were much smaller. The lobby was under construction. Yes, they did have a "bedroom" as a substitute breakfast room. It was quite small, very crowded and not laid out well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankandPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very friendly staff helpful and welcoming at check-in. Even though the lobby was under construction, they made alternate accommodations for the breakfast bar. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Close to nearby restaurants and McDonald's is next door. The pool is outdoors, not a plus in my book, especially in any season other than Summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Have stayed at Hampton Inns almost exclusively over the last 6 years. Recently stayed in downtown Washington and New Orleans. Encountered helpful staff at both locations and hotels were situated at great locations and provided a great first time visitors experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

When we travel through WV my wife and I always stay at this hotel. Rooms are great, each has a fridge (essential with our trips), and the hotel is pet friendly. Staff always pleasant and helpful.
This trip (stayed twice) the front lobby area was being refurbished. A slight bit of an inconvenience but the staff made sure that breakfast was available, fresh & hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loot440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

except for the smoker disobeying the rules this was a fine hotel to stay at, and the staff handled the smoker accordingly. We also like the fact that this Hampton allowed small pets, which was another reason why we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We would stay at this hotel again. It had all the amenities in the area. We were on our way home and stayed only one night. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was served in a romm as the dining room was under constructions but this was not a problem. We ate supper at Applebys. Food good and very large portions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ann_ironside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Not that I was asking for too much from a more rural area but this place was in need of a facelift (and the lobby was receiving one). The MOST frustrating part was that I had NO cable all week long. There really isn't much to do in the area and the front desk said they would fix it and never did!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
111 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
24.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: £74 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing