We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pubic hairs in the bed, not ours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pubic hairs in the bed, not ours”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were on the road for 15 hours on our return trip from Florida to Pittsburgh and needed a good nights sleep in a clean room. I picked this hotel because the price was high and expected a clean room. Friendly staff and clean lobby. As my wife pulled down the blankets so we could get some sleep in a bed that even I thought looked slept in already, she saw 3 pubic hairs on the sheets. Now totally grossed out neither one of us could sleep in that bed. Also the toilet had "streaks" in it that were not ours either. We packed up and I talked to the receptionist who was very apologetic but we were done. We drove to a rest area and slept in the car for a few hours and continued home. A horrible experience and we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanSmitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    154
    66
    32
    11
See reviews for
165
157
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is extremely clean and has friendly staff, I love the fact that we can get late check in and not have to worry if our room will still be available when we get there not matter what time. The staff are always there to greet you at the front counter, even late at night which is usually when we arrive. Couldn"t be happier with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The only reason people go to this hotel is to sleep. hotel doors are heavy and if you don't assist them when you close them, they will close loudly. For 40 years, I've tried to be considerate and "catch" hotel doors so they don't just close by themselves, which is VERY loud. The maid on the 3rd floor this morning opened up all the doors on the floor and just let them close by themselves. It's rude. My wife and I are trying to sleep. You ruined our rest after a late arrival.
Last night when we arrived the desk clerk was very courteous and there was another employee who offered to help us with luggage, which was very nice. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn breakfast, which is fine. You don't need anything more for breakfast that what they provide. I use this hotel commuting to and from Pittsburgh. I hope they read this review and train the maids on how to close a typical loud hotel door.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had been driving all day and all we needed was a clean comfortable room to get some rest. This Hampton gave us what we needed plus a nice breakfast to get our next day started. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful during our stay. Were were there for a family illness which resulted in a death. Some of staff attended the funeral. We are grateful for all their kindness and help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times. It has always been a pleasant stop over hotel. We have never had an issue with the cleanliness. the thing is nothing has been updated in almost 10years. They really need to have refrigerators in the rooms. Most people staying here are passing through. And they do allow pets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank karismom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent facility. Clean and food was excellent. Helpful staff. Usually stay at another chain but this may change my preference.excellent location. Would definitely stay again. convinced me to join Hilton Rewards so I can stay more often

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
24.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Property: Hampton Inn Summersville
Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing