We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love this place, have stayed multiple times...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Summit Point, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gmelka
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“I love this place, have stayed multiple times when racing at Summit Point Raceway”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I happened to find Ruby Summit point, when searching for a hotel when traveling north for my first motorcycle roadrace at Summit Point raceway in early 2016. (i have been racing for almost 15 years). The website for the track happened to have a link to their site, but i assumed it would be outlandishly expensive.. to my surprise, it was quite affordable. Although more than a hotel in town over 20 minutes away, the value is well worth it. You are literally a few minutes from the track. you don't have to worry about a rowdy bunch in the hotel rooms next to you, as you are all on your own, on a beautiful 3 acre property, with other nice homes in the development. Pat and Mike are awesome hosts as well, and go the extra mile to make my stay not just good, but exceptional. I look forward to staying here each of the 3 race rounds we have on the CCS roadracing schedule.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks Greg - looking forward to your next stay. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmpjcm
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal Place for a Track Weekend at Summit Point!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Going to Summit Point for a track event? Ruby is an amazing place to stay -- the new cottage is incredible, and you are only about 6 minutes to the track. The decor is modern and everything is brand new. The beds are comfy and each room has its own hvac unit. Although there is only one bathroom in the cottage, due to the design and thought that Pat put into it (i.e., the shower, the sink and the toilet are each in a separate "room"), 4 adults (including 2 women) had no issue sharing. There are so many little touches that will make your stay special: muffins, hard-boiled eggs, coffee; great bath products; USB adapters in some of the plugs; track map; food ordering guides; cafe table for breakfast; comfortable lounging area, full use of giant, new fridge, travel mugs, etc. Everything you need. There is plenty of space for trailers and cars, too. If you are lucky enough to score a reservation, you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CatesbyJ
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ruby Summit exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our 1 night at Ruby Summit Point, great spot very close to the track.
Planning to stay here whenever at Summit Point in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks Catesby! Looking forward to your return. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K
Franklinton, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a wonderful home away from home while you are visiting the Summit Point raceway. We had a group of 3 adults (2 working on getting their racing credentials), 1 teenager, and 1 of our dogs. All of the thought put into making the guests comfortable and the little extras of having what you need being available is well beyond the level we have encountered in any rentals we have reserved in the past! If we are up that way again, you can be sure we will be contacting Pat, and hoping this place is available!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepless...
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect HQ for your Racing Fans & Teams!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented Ruby for the PCA Club Race Weekend and could not have been happier! 5 minutes away from Summit Point Raceway and you are sitting in the lap of luxury after having showered sitting with a nice Scotch in your hand on the deck watching the sun come down. After dinner under the beautifully lit arbor and a cigar by the fire pit you can head back in to watch you video and data on the large flat panel in the huge great room. A gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer, and well appointed rooms (including the master suite bathroom!) make this THE place to stay in the area. Highly recommended and we will definitely rent again for the next race!

The owners, Pat & Michael are super attentive and really embrace making our stay special. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to Summit Point Raceway, Amenenties
Liked least: Getting up earlier for racing! Not their fault, LOL!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan A
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Home Sweet Home While at the Track (or not)”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I don't often take the time to write online reviews but our extended family (three-generations) had such a great weekend staying at Ruby Summit Point. It truly felt like home away from home, like we stayed at friend's house, not a rental. Great kitchen, great beds, great family room. Everything was first class, down to nice bath towels. Lots of space, indoors and out, for big family meals, hanging out, etc. Great fridge too. The place is also clearly well maintained. Fire pit a nice touch - smores recommended. Big dining room table too - though I did lose more than I won while playing Bananagrams on it with the kids.

The racing enthusiast in the family, the driving force in selecting this place (pun 100% intended), enjoyed taking the kids to the track. I must say I would have been thrilled to sit in a Lamborghini at age 8 like my nephew did. Those that hung back at the house were perfectly happy to read a book in the bad yard.

All in all, well worth the money and way better than a hotel for our group. Deal with Pat directly. We called her and got a great rate. She'll also answer all your questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The kitchen! Well appointed and conducive to just hanging out.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind. Even had plenty of hot water for LOTS of showers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing