We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, Quiet, and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Affordable, Quiet, and Clean”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here recently and was very impressed with how clean and quiet the hotel was. The customer service was not the best hence my rating, but the overall experience was great. We will be staying here again when we need a get away!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Guests2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, It is very helpful in find the area's we need to improve on.
It's always nice to hear that how clean and quite your room was and we are very happen that you enjoyed your stay.
I do apologize that the staff was not friendly to you and will be work with them to improve this so your next stay will be even more enjoyable !
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
27
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

And that's the only positive things I can say about this property. The room was pretty beat up with lots of dinged up furniture and poor lighting. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned very well - LOTS of random hairs in the bathtub and on the floor. None of the pillows were very firm (I know, I know, "first world problems") so I woke up with a stiff neck.

The parking lot is a whole bunch of potholes surrounded by a little bit of asphalt (really - it's BAD). The location is one highway exit from Cabela's - all the hotel properties in that area were out of our price range - and there are plenty of restaurants near the store.

The women working the front desk when we checked in are absolute gems! Very friendly and helpful and they have great senses of humor. Give them big raises!

There is a wide range of food options available at the free breakfast, but the coffee was not very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.
I'm glad to hear the front desk was very nice and helpful for you.
I do apologize for the room and the parking lot condition, due to the large amount of workers staying long-term it has been very hard for us to keep up with the dings and pot hole. We will be working on those as the weather breaks.
We hope you will stay again to see that we do try our best to keep our hotel clean, comfortable and enjoyable for all our guest.
Once again Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was the best night's rest my husband has had in many, many hotel stays. We had dinner from the bar and the sandwiches were delicious. The room was very clean, quiet and well furnished. The bed was great, the breakfast was great, the staff were all lovely! I would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: reserve your room, because they were sold out by 4pm on a Wednesday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamabear1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodgewv113, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank You for letting us know how much you enjoyed you with us.
We are very pleased that your husband was able to get a good nights rest and will be staying with us again !
We do value each and every guest and hope you will let your friends and family know about us.
If there is anything we can do to make your next even more enjoyable please let us know .

Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoystown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stay here often. They treat us like family. Because of growing industry, every hotel in this area will have many worker staying in them, but this hotel goes above and beyond to keep all common areas clean and family friendly. The staff is always kind to my children and very helpful. It's not a brand new hotel, but the service makes up for it. It is definitely way above average for the Econolodge chain. I like how the location is up above the highway, which eliminates a lot of the noise. It's also nice that it is really close to the Cabela's store and the Highland's shopping, but it's far enough away that it is nice and quiet and safer. Plus, the shopping and restaurants at the Highlands are great! The movie theatre is awesome!

Room Tip: The front hall is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameebooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about you stay with us ! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal,we strive to keep a clean ,comfortable and enjoyable place for our guest to stay. We all hope to see you and you family again soon ! Thank You for your feed back .We hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
Have a Great Day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Older hotel, but pretty clean and well-maintained. The lady at the front desk was helpful and the free breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. The only negative was the heavy smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby and hallway. This hotel still offers smoking rooms and there was a lounge connected to the lobby/breakfast area that we assumed still allows smoking. Our room was a non-smoking room and did not smell of smoke.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, your feed back is very helpful in helping us provide a great place to stay that is clean and comfortable. I do apologize for the smoke smell we are working on way's to change that. We hope that we will get the chance to have you stay with us again. I would really like to meet you in person if you have the time, please stop by my office the next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Econo Lodge is usually one of the more basic chains but this one was above average. Check in was quick and easy, rooms were large and clean with microfridge and coffee maker, beds were very comfortable, and good channel selection on cable. Didn't try the internet as I got in late. Large breakfast selection including sausage gravy, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, bacon, assorted breads, bagels, muffins and cereals.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share you experience about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself as guest satisfaction is our top priority !
We hope that you will share you experience with you friends and family , as we would love to have them stay with us as well.
When we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again, Please fell free to stop by my office as I would like to introduce myself, Please contact us for any other accommodation need you may have!
Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level Contributor
604 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This motel had a large and very clean room with good soundproofing and a comfortable bed. The fridge actually had a real freezer, and the breakfast was excellent. It is located just off the Interstate, in a safe and convenient area. Also it is dog- friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I would like to Thank You for taking the time to let us know that you enjoy your stay with us ! We do our best to make each and every guest feel at home.
Your feed back greatly appreciated by the entire staff.
We hope you will tell you friends and family about us and will be back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
#7 of 8 in Triadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
6.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 87 Jenkins Ln, I-70 Exit 11 Dallas Pike, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EconoLodge Inn and Suites of Wheeling, WV is conveniently located on I-70 at exit 11, Dallas Pike, in Wheeling, WV, just 1/2 mile from Cabela's and The Highland Shopping. We feature 113 clean, comfortable rooms, fitness center, high speed internet access , business center, coin laundry,Hot breakfast in the morning served in our Great Room, free local calls, conference and meeting areas. AAA 3 Diamond Rating. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot foods, juices, cereals, breads/pastries.Make sure you stop in our Lounge and enjoy an adult beverage or grab a bite to eat off the menu. Visit Wheeling, WV and let us here at the EconoLodge Inn and Suites make you feel at home.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Triadelphia
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Triadelphia
Holiday Inn Triadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing