We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Getaway”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. Lots of restaurant choices nearby as well as two beautiful parks. (Oglebay and Wheeling Parks). In addition, a shopping paradise is only a minute away. Very nice hotel and a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    91
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
159
116
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here one night on our way out west. We were originally staying in PA but decided to stop here because of the location. We will definitely be making this our stopping point in the future. Checking in and out was faster than I ever experienced, the room was clean, breakfast was good, and is an easy stop off from the highway. It would be 5 stars but it was very pricey so that did take away from it. We made the change last minute, so perhaps that was the reason for it. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbendig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was a lovely hotel, but taxes and room rate together were almost $200 for a night. Near lots of restaurants and Cabela's mega store, so this may be the reason they felt the charges were justified.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank hiwaycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just a quick overnight with a late arrival but everything was great. Quick check in, friendly attentive staff. Comfortable rooms and fairly quiet. Close to Cabelas and all options at the Highlands. Also close to Oglebay and Wheeling casino.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erie, pa
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

visiting Cabelas. excellent hotel and clean...very nice breakfast was served with nothing to eat lacking..we will be staying at Hiltons for all our travel needs. staff was very friendly. I asked for a room not near elevators or stairs and got it. thank you..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sandisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I called this Hampton Inn in advance to making reservations to be sure there would not be an issue parking our 28' boat and truck. I was assured by the gentleman that answered the phone that 'we have trucks with trailers and tour buses all of the time.' I was not pleased when 1/2 hour, during a huge thunderstorm, I was told, quite briskly, that I needed to move my boat to the street behind the hotel immediately. When I approached the front desk in person, I was treated even more rudely. Finally, when we returned from taking our boat and truck to a Walmart over 1/2 mile away and getting a ride back from a family member we were NOT thanked for our cooperation or effort.

So, if you don't mind being treated poorly by desk clerks, this is a nice new hotel with pleasing landscapes and attractive public areas. It is a very commercial area with lots of 'chain' type restaurants and shopping. The workout room is large with lots of equipment. The breakfast is the same as other Hampton Inns and it is nice to have it included.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bearcatfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn & Suites never fail to impress and this location is right up there, the newness of the location, accommodations, and friendly staff may win us over from the location downtown in Wheeling. Everything is new here so I can't comment on wear and tear...housekeeping keeps everything sparkling, breakfast area was as well, items on the bar were standard Hampton fare, but hot and well stocked, check in and out were swift, parking area good, room and hall quiet. Price was higher than other area hotels , thus my only reason for a very good rating.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cntrymama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Address: 35 Bob Wise Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling-The Highlands puts you in the center of shopping, dining and entertainment of The Highlands in Triadelphia, WV. Whether visiting the area for a weekend shopping excursion or a weekday meeting at one of the many local corporations, this hotel’s convenient location allows for both business and pleasure trips. Start your day with Hampton’s On the House hot breakfast, enjoy a swim in the pool or get in your regular workout in the onsite fitness center. Then at the end of a long day, settle in to a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing