We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Weirton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and nicely remodeled. Hotel staff was very nice and courteous. Considering that this was for a death in the family trip, it was very nice and comforting to come back to a place that was so friendly. I do recommend brining your own pillows. Usually do, so my bad.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

September 1st 2014
"Kelly R"
I am deeply sorry to read your visit to the hotel was due to a loss in your family. Please accept our sincerest condolences on your loss. I am happy to read that our staff was accommodating to you during your stay during a difficult time. Thank you for your review; hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Good food, evening service was fine, breakfast servers grumpy and slow. Very close to several other restaurants
We went for the hotel, not the food, so we would definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

August 29th 2014
"Skip C"-Good Morning!
We appreciate your business and value your feedback from your stay. I will be making it a point to meet with our Breakfast Staff soon to discus our service each and every morning. We are focused on delivering quality service in each department at the hotel; however it appears there is some room for improvement in this department. I hope we will be able to serve you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
304-723-5522 ext 800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had our daughter's wedding and reception at Weirton Holiday Inn / Undo's. Everything was perfect... Management and staff was wonderful and very helpful. We were very happy with everything!!! Would definitely do it again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

August 28th 2014
"Connie C",
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! It was a true pleasure to work with you and your family on such a grand occasion. It is great to read everything went off perfect for the special day! Please keep in touch if we can be of any future service to you or your family.
Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
304-723-5522
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed August 24th for the Kiss/Def leppard concert. First off let me say that the hotel is older but has recently ( within the last few years) been renovated. We arrived and checked in. Room was ready and no wait at the desk. There was a new inexperienced employee who checked us in and inadvertently charged us twice. Minor issue,should be
resolved without incidence. We were given room 115 and to our surprise were given a handicapped room. I had booked weeks ago and did not request said room. However it wasn't such an inconvenience that we needed to complain. The room its self was clean and the beds were very comfortable. My only real complaints were 1) the bathroom bad a horrible smell of raw sewage to it. It was so bad we could't leave the door open. 2) we must have been under the housekeeping closet because from early morning on we heard banging and scrapping. So that being said, would i stay again? Maybe. Should i have said something? Possibly, but you can't tell me the previous customers didn't also experience these same issues. The smell was obviously something that has there for sometime. If i do happen to book here again, which is a possibility since we go to quite a few concerts at First Niagra i will be sure to request a room far from 115.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisinNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

August 27th 2014
"CruisinNurse",
Good Morning!
I would like to inform you; I had a personal meeting today with our Chief Engineer regarding room 115. We both looked over the room and did detect an odor. Maintenance will be looking into that issue first thing this morning. From a quick inspection; we feel that the seal between the floor and the toilet has gone bad and needs replaced. Once this is replaced we will continue to monitor the odor in the room to make sure this was a permanent fix. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as seals can go bad from time to time.

I would also like to apologize for the room type you were provided and the issue of being charged twice. I will be addressing this comments with our Front Office Manager at the property so she will be able to review the importance of room types and payment with her staff. We are in the process of training new team members at the front desk at this time. As they continue to learn the processes mistakes will happen but it is our job to oversee that they do not cause an inconvenience to the guest.

I am happy to brought up these issues to our attention. I would be happy to have any personal conversation with you regarding your stay. Please feel free to contact me personally at 304-723-5522 ext 800 or b_degenkolb@yahoo.com. I hope on your next visit to the area, we can turn your experience from "OK" to "Excellent" .

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good. We stayed here after a concert at First Niagara Pavilion in Burgettstown, PA, and it was a short trip back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_OC613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

"chris_OC613",
Thanks for the 5 Start review of our hotel! It is pleasant to read about your experience from your recent stay. Our hotel is the closest hotel to the First Niagara Pavilion; making drive time less then 10 minutes to and from the venue. For guests visiting the area attending a concert our hotel is in the perfect location! Hope to see you next summer for another show!
Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I recently stayed in this HI in Weirton attending my 50th class reunion. Exceeded my expectations. ( You know how cranky ol' folks can get) Had an access room that was very clean (spotless) and the staff was pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. It has a restaurant, bar and workout room. EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WORKED!!!!

Room Tip: First floor room was quite with complementary coffee (24/7) 30 feet down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

"David R", Good Morning!
We appreciate your 5 Star Review of our hotel! Thank you for choosing our property for your 50th Class Reunion. It is great to read your comments regarding your room and staff. I look forward to sharing your review with our team at the next staff meeting. Hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5500 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On July 7th through 9th I had six rooms reserved for myself and five other employees from the company I work for. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice, always greeding us when we met in the hall ways or lobby. There is a very nice restaurant in the hotel making it nice not having to go out for a meal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

"William D"
Thanks for your kind review and allowing our hotel to accommodate your team from your recent visit to the area. It is good to read the comments regarding our restaurant as well as our staff. We hope you have an enjoyable summer and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
14 mi away
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newell
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Franciscan Square Inn & Suites Steubenville
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Weirton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Weirton

Address: 350 Three Spring Drive, Weirton, WV 26062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Weirton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Weirton; your first choice when looking for a hotel near Steubenville Ohio. We are the area's only hotel offering a restaurant, bar and meeting space on site. Our Weirton hotel is the premier hotel for guest visiting Steubenville OH & Franciscan University of Steubenville. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is located off US 22, only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh Airport. Located in the Northern Panhandle of WV, close to many of the area attractions such as: the Key Bank Pavilion, Mountaineer Racetrack and Casino, Wheeling Island Casino, Homer Laughlin China, Kennywood Amusement Park, The Carnegie Museum, Franciscan University, Bethany College, West Liberty University, Steubenville OH, Tomlinson Run State Park, Raccoon State Park, Historic Fort Steuben, The Dean Martin Festival and more. Unlike other hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access and our restaurant-Undo's Italian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Weirton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Weirton Hotel Weirton
Weirton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing