We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn, Weirton, WV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Weirton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
“Holiday Inn, Weirton, WV”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while attending my 50th high school class reunion. The hotel was within a few miles of the reunion site. The staff was very friendly and asked us several times if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything they could do for us. We were given a suite which was very nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyb462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
September 1st 2014
"garyb462014"
We hope you enjoyed your 50th Class Reunion! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the area! It is great to read that our staff was so accommodating to you and your wife. Hope you will have the opportunity to join us again at the next reunion.

Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    55
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
40
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and nicely remodeled. Hotel staff was very nice and courteous. Considering that this was for a death in the family trip, it was very nice and comforting to come back to a place that was so friendly. I do recommend brining your own pillows. Usually do, so my bad.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
September 1st 2014
"Kelly R"
I am deeply sorry to read your visit to the hotel was due to a loss in your family. Please accept our sincerest condolences on your loss. I am happy to read that our staff was accommodating to you during your stay during a difficult time. Thank you for your review; hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendsville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Good food, evening service was fine, breakfast servers grumpy and slow. Very close to several other restaurants
We went for the hotel, not the food, so we would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
August 29th 2014
"Skip C"-Good Morning!
We appreciate your business and value your feedback from your stay. I will be making it a point to meet with our Breakfast Staff soon to discus our service each and every morning. We are focused on delivering quality service in each department at the hotel; however it appears there is some room for improvement in this department. I hope we will be able to serve you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
304-723-5522 ext 800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had our daughter's wedding and reception at Weirton Holiday Inn / Undo's. Everything was perfect... Management and staff was wonderful and very helpful. We were very happy with everything!!! Would definitely do it again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
August 28th 2014
"Connie C",
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! It was a true pleasure to work with you and your family on such a grand occasion. It is great to read everything went off perfect for the special day! Please keep in touch if we can be of any future service to you or your family.
Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
304-723-5522
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed August 24th for the Kiss/Def leppard concert. First off let me say that the hotel is older but has recently ( within the last few years) been renovated. We arrived and checked in. Room was ready and no wait at the desk. There was a new inexperienced employee who checked us in and inadvertently charged us twice. Minor issue,should be
resolved without incidence. We were given room 115 and to our surprise were given a handicapped room. I had booked weeks ago and did not request said room. However it wasn't such an inconvenience that we needed to complain. The room its self was clean and the beds were very comfortable. My only real complaints were 1) the bathroom bad a horrible smell of raw sewage to it. It was so bad we could't leave the door open. 2) we must have been under the housekeeping closet because from early morning on we heard banging and scrapping. So that being said, would i stay again? Maybe. Should i have said something? Possibly, but you can't tell me the previous customers didn't also experience these same issues. The smell was obviously something that has there for sometime. If i do happen to book here again, which is a possibility since we go to quite a few concerts at First Niagra i will be sure to request a room far from 115.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisinNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
August 27th 2014
"CruisinNurse",
Good Morning!
I would like to inform you; I had a personal meeting today with our Chief Engineer regarding room 115. We both looked over the room and did detect an odor. Maintenance will be looking into that issue first thing this morning. From a quick inspection; we feel that the seal between the floor and the toilet has gone bad and needs replaced. Once this is replaced we will continue to monitor the odor in the room to make sure this was a permanent fix. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as seals can go bad from time to time.

I would also like to apologize for the room type you were provided and the issue of being charged twice. I will be addressing this comments with our Front Office Manager at the property so she will be able to review the importance of room types and payment with her staff. We are in the process of training new team members at the front desk at this time. As they continue to learn the processes mistakes will happen but it is our job to oversee that they do not cause an inconvenience to the guest.

I am happy to brought up these issues to our attention. I would be happy to have any personal conversation with you regarding your stay. Please feel free to contact me personally at 304-723-5522 ext 800 or b_degenkolb@yahoo.com. I hope on your next visit to the area, we can turn your experience from "OK" to "Excellent" .

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good. We stayed here after a concert at First Niagara Pavilion in Burgettstown, PA, and it was a short trip back to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_OC613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
"chris_OC613",
Thanks for the 5 Start review of our hotel! It is pleasant to read about your experience from your recent stay. Our hotel is the closest hotel to the First Niagara Pavilion; making drive time less then 10 minutes to and from the venue. For guests visiting the area attending a concert our hotel is in the perfect location! Hope to see you next summer for another show!
Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I recently stayed in this HI in Weirton attending my 50th class reunion. Exceeded my expectations. ( You know how cranky ol' folks can get) Had an access room that was very clean (spotless) and the staff was pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. It has a restaurant, bar and workout room. EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WORKED!!!!

Room Tip: First floor room was quite with complementary coffee (24/7) 30 feet down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
"David R", Good Morning!
We appreciate your 5 Star Review of our hotel! Thank you for choosing our property for your 50th Class Reunion. It is great to read your comments regarding your room and staff. I look forward to sharing your review with our team at the next staff meeting. Hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5500 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Weirton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Weirton

Property: Holiday Inn Weirton
Address: 350 Three Spring Drive, Weirton, WV 26062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Weirton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Weirton; your first choice when looking for a hotel near Steubenville Ohio. The area's premiere hotel for guest visiting Steubenville OH and Franciscan University of Steubenville. There is only one word to describe our custom designed hotel rooms at our hotel, breathtaking. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is located off US 22, only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh Airport, 15 miles from WH Sammis Plant (First Energy) and three miles from Steubenville, OH. We provide you a name you can trust and an "Almost Heaven West Virginia" welcome when you stay in Weirton. Our hotel is ideally located near multiple attractions including the Homer Laughlin China, First Niagara Pavilion, Mountaineer Casino & Racetrack, & Franciscan University of Steubenville. When you are working in the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Region, stay with us! With well sites scattered throughout the region our convenient location makes getting to and from your work site easy. Some of the major drilling and energy companies that have work sites set up in the area include Mark West Energy and Hess Energy Steubenville Office. Unlike other Weirton hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor swimming pool. We also welcome you to dine with us at Undo’s Italian Restaurant or The Sport'sfor a delicious meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Weirton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Weirton Hotel Weirton
Weirton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing