We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, loud location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice hotel, wonderful staff but if you're a light sleeper forget about it. It felt like our room was in the middle of I-79. The room upstairs must have had some real heavy people up there because we heard every footstep. It was also a bit expensive for a 2 star at $90.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is a great location if you're visiting the Weston/Buckhannon area. The location is as good as it's going to get. Easy access to the major roads in the area.

This is the second time we've stayed here. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. We did have an issue with the bathroom light/fan being very noisy on this last trip. We were in the "suites" in front of the hotel in a separate building. We did get a little road noise but nothing more than usual for a hotel near a major road. The temperature control is good. The breakfast was about average but there really aren't a lot of choices in the area so take advantage of it!

If you are staying in the area then this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. We had a double room. The room and bathroom were very clean. Had fridge and microwave.
The check in was a breeze. The clerk was extremely nice and very helpful.
Located right off the highway. Walmart is facing hotel. Sheetz gas station right accross the road.
We will be back again in October.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruredy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We usually do not stay in hotels/motels with exterior corridors. However, we took a chance on this one after reading the reviews on TA, and we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this place really is. It is VERY clean, in an excellent location and the service was great. We felt very safe in our spacious king room which was very well appointed. Will definitely stay here again when on the road!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were to stay 2 nights and asked for a 1st floor. One was a paid night the other was free using reward points. We got 1st and 2nd floors. Not wanting to move the next day we had to settle for 2 nights on the 2nd floor, with no elevator. Grrrr.

This Comfort Inn is aging and needs to be updated. Both sets of stairs are starting to rust and at best require fresh paint. While the room was neat and clean it too is aging.

Breakfast area was really small and crowded to the point people were sitting on the couch, balancing food on their lap or taking it back to their room.

While a nice place to stay, use it for a night and move on.

Room Tip: Usually advance request made online are met, but not this time. If you are a non-smoker make sure y...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel is located just off the expressway near several restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The check in staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Only negative is outside room entrance doors. One of the better Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We (my wife and I in our early 70s) stayed here on the way back north in April 2013. I checked the reviews first and they were all positive. I was not disappointed. This is a good motel with comfortable beds, good breakfast, quiet safe surroundings, polite and efficient arrival and departure policies. It is easily accessible from the interstate. It is the sort of motel (harder to find nowadays), where all rooms open to the outside. This is very convenient when one is returning with a loaded car and one does not want to have to drag everything through the motel lobby on a trolley. It makes unpacking and packing again the next morning very easy to handle. If it fits my schedule I will stay here again next year. The cost was around $100 with taxes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feodor_Dostoevsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
307 reviews
9.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
18.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
434 reviews
19.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2906 US Highway 33 E, Exit 99 of I-79 Route 33 East, Weston, WV 26452-7445 (Formerly Comfort Inn Weston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque views of central West Virginia at our Quality Inn® hotel in Weston, WV at the intersection of Interstate 79 and Appalachian Corridor H (U.S. Highway 33), near the Potomac Highlands. Soak in some more scenery at the nearby Stonewall Jackson Lake State Park, or explore other local destinations near our Weston, WV hotel, including: Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Course, Jackson’s Mill, Appalachian Glass Producers, Capredoni Crystal Glass, and Deerfield County Club Golf. You can depend on us for affordable hotels with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. We value your money, which is why our pet-friendly Weston hotel offers such amenities as: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor heated pool, and fax machine. All guest rooms come equipped with TVs, relaxing Q showers and cozy Q beds. Your Q bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know you deserve a good night’s sleep. Some rooms also feature microwaves, refrigerators, and whirlpools. Our friendly, responsive and genuine staff will ensure you get a great night at our Quality Inn hotel, so you can relax and focus on the important reasons you are in Weston, WV. Book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing