We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst but not the best, average”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here Aug.2014 with family. It was my 2nd time staying here, first was 3 years ago and I enjoyed my stay. The beds are good, pillows very small. The rooms could use a little updating. They seemed to be clean though. The breakfast room was soooo tiny and hot. I don't know how many tables were there but I'd say not more than 4 small ones. People were sitting in the lobby and anywhere they could find a place to rest their plates and cups. The breakfast food was adequate (spongy round eggs, sausage NO bacon, toast, yogurt, cereal) if you could get to it b/c of the crowdedness. I took my food back to my room since there was no place eat it. Evidently the night I stayed there was a rather large family reunion going on b/c there were people hanging out everywhere, in the parking lot, outside of the rooms.....everywhere. Plus, there was a bus load of tourists staying there and they did not know the meaning of "quiet". Now, I'm not blaming the motel for their customers and I really didn't lose a lot of sleep b/c of them but when you have to dodge people everywhere to get to your car, I don't like that, especially when they're offering you "microwaved pot pie" and other things. The price I paid for that time of year wasn't bad but if I'm ever in that area again I think I may look for a place elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was looking for a hotel after a long day of traveling and we went to Morgans town and all the hotel were booked for a hundred miles so I got a sheet of hotel for the next several towns I called several and they were all booked then I called Quality Inn and she said that she had just got a cancelation and she would hold it for me, I was surprise it was really nice and clean no noise

Room Tip: nice large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed for one night at the Quality Inn, Weston, WV on our way home from Myrtle Beach. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It doesn't seem too close to the road, but the road noise was very loud. Breakfast was included and was really good! Bacon, sausage, fried eggs, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread, bagels, juice, coffee etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face the highway - maybe it will be less noisy. Also, ask for second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunseeker990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 nights, but checked out after 1 night. The room was very nice & clean; however, from the minute I got to my room, there was noise outside the room. There are no interior hallways ~ only outside concrete walkways. A man talking on his cell phone in front of my door (leaning on the railing) was loud at 10pm; but the WORSE part was starting at 4:30am, people were checking out..... their rolling suitcases on the concrete sidewalks sounded like thunder. Of course, they were also talking, and although they weren't obnoxiously loud, it woke me up. A truck with a back-up alarm also woke me up in the middle of the night ~ I was afraid it was smoke detectors. DARN, I really would have loved to get a good night sleep!! Nice breakfast.

Room Tip: I wish I knew .... sorry I can't help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

NIce staff clean. We brought our standard poodle with us. The room was very nice the staff told us that it was the best room in the whole place because it was a pet room. The next door neighbors were loud and woke us up 3 of the 4 nights pounding. However, it was the boys from the baseball team we were traveling with. The pool was clean and water warm not shocking to the dive in. Plenty of places to walk your dog. Places to eat every place however while they may seem like walking distance you are safer driving

Room Tip: Top floors or pet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferd31366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. The room was nice and clean with no smells. Nothing special with the exception of breakfast and the staff. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was better than most hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is in a terrible location in my opinion, tough to get in/out of parking lot due to being right on a highway. Also the parking is very inadequate for full size pickup trucks. Two straight mornings I had to go across the street to walmart for over an hour until the parking lot cleared out due to no parking spots. The beds were decent but the miniature pillows were way too small and very uncomfortable. Overall just an average stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived and had one of the Executive rooms that are in a stand alone one floor building. No issues with hotel, bedding was good, little noise from highway - I have stayed at some Quality Inns that were terrible bFut this one had no issues. Breakfast was good, and the convenience of a small property is awesome. If there are issues with second floors, request ground floor or executive business room - open corridors and stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlMstr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
18.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
463 reviews
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Weston WV
Super 8 Weston WV
#1 of 3 in Weston
437 reviews
6.2 mi away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
1,266 reviews
10 mi away
Centennial Motel
Centennial Motel
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2906 US Highway 33 E, Exit 99 of I-79 Route 33 East, Weston, WV 26452-7445 (Formerly Comfort Inn Weston)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £53 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque views of central West Virginia at our Quality Inn® hotel in Weston, WV at the intersection of Interstate 79 and Appalachian Corridor H (U.S. Highway 33), near the Potomac Highlands. Soak in some more scenery at the nearby Stonewall Jackson Lake State Park, or explore other local destinations near our Weston, WV hotel, including: Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Course, Jackson’s Mill, Appalachian Glass Producers, Capredoni Crystal Glass, and Deerfield County Club Golf. You can depend on us for affordable hotels with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. We value your money, which is why our pet-friendly Weston hotel offers such amenities as: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor heated pool, and fax machine. All guest rooms come equipped with TVs, relaxing Q showers and cozy Q beds. Your Q bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know you deserve a good night’s sleep. Some rooms also feature microwaves, refrigerators, and whirlpools. Our friendly, responsive and genuine staff will ensure you get a great night at our Quality Inn hotel, so you can relax and focus on the important reasons you are in Weston, WV. Book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing