We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Greeted at reception by friendly helpful staff for our 2 night stay for a wedding nearby.
Room was nice size with an extra single bed even though we had asked for cot which was also in there.
Had evening meal at Brewers Fayre joined next door which was pleasant enough and good choice of kids meals for my 1 year old son.
Service was again great and no trouble to supply a high chair, which was the case for all meals there.
Went back to our room and realised after a while that we had left my son's shoes on the table. I went rushing back but needn't have as they had been picked up and put on the side for us to collect.

Bed was comfy and had a good nights sleep. The only downside of the whole weekend was the pillows. They were very thin and didn't offer much support. Not a massive issue but I like a higher pillow even when using the spares in the wardwrobe.

Breakfast the next morning was a reasonably priced full buffet option. Was not sure about having to give our cooked breakfast order rather them just having a open buffet style but was no problem could state how many sausages/bacon/eggs etc you wanted. Was nice and tasty and hot.
Other options were good with ride range of cereals, breads, spreads, yogurts etc.

Overall if I was to visit the area again I would not hesitate at using this particular Premier Inn for the visit.
It has made us think about using Premier Inn again rather than any other chain if we need to use such facilities again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinghamBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

My husband and I often stay here when visiting family in Norfolk. Our adult children also stay here. Located just minutes from the city for shopping and sightseeing etc. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Although basic, the accommodation is clean with an excellent breakfast that is freshly cooked to order and a wide range of juices, cereal and pastries..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildabyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Had a leisurely stay and it was clean and the food was excellent
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranberrysurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We have been to this Premier before and find it a very good for our short break. Park and Ride close by if you wish to go into Norwich - decent Brewers Fayre on site all in all first class in our opinion

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed here as part of birthday celebrations and we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated approx 15 min taxi ride from city centre (thats in rush hour traffic) and the taxi cost £8.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff that we encountered were all very friendly, helpful and courteous.

We had our evening meal in the Brewers Fayre adjoining the hotel and again the service and food were very good.

We would definately recommend this hotel and we are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

We are delighted you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your time in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We were visiting my partners daughter to exchange Christmas gifts and stayed here for two nights. We were welcomed in a very friendly manner on arrival and our room was of the usual high standard. The restaurant was part of the Lodge which was a very good point due to the very bad weather. No fault of the Lodge but television reception especially on BBC was very poor. Blame the weather. Breakfasts were the usual standard and the service was good despite most of the staff being unable to get into work due to the snowfall the night before. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Stayed here four times over the last few years.
With a Premier Inn , you know what you are going to get. Nice safe option.
Slept very well at this hotel. Clean , with friendly staff and good food at the resturant.
Would recommend , although the price seems to be creeping up every year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank read_review_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing