We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This was our first visit to a PREMIER INN having stayed with other chains before with very varied acceptability. Without doubt this was the best value we have had both within the hotel and restaurant. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The restaurant was outstanding value. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were ALL exceptional. From this experience Premier Inn will be first choice in future. THANK YOU.

Room Tip: If all the rooms are the same condition any room will be good - ask for an even number room for the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard_westland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

I read all the reviews for the Premier Inns around Norwich for our annual anniversary break and chose this one based on the price for the three nights to separate them. I have to concur that the place deserves the high ratings and despite the busy nights in the restaurant the staff stayed friendly and helpfull and the food was very good. Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable break with visits to various places during the daytime.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Had 2 nights stay near to home as myself and my husband have both been diagnosed with cancer this year and cannot travel far from home. We arrived and was greeted by friendly staf , the rooms were comfortable and clean with lovely white fluffy towels in the bathroom . Retaurant staff friendly and helpful We did not leave untill 11.30am and was not rushed out of our room. Very thoughtfull gesture to be able to order newspaper which you can collect from reception at around 8am as there was no newsagents nearby. Would definetly return to this hotel . Have found Premeir Inns to be very good all round.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarchPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

clean room, helpful staff, easy parking
what more are you looking for from a budget chain

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed here for two refreshing nights. Staff pleasant. Bed firm and comfortable. Room extremely clean. New Freeview TV/Radio. Bathroom / toilet basic but clean with ample towels. Only had breakfasts but they were good value with a wide selection ( could have done with some hash browns or similar though ! ). Will stay here again when next in Norwich.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I have just spent a couple of nights at this PI and can honestly say that it was excellent. I must admit I did go to a WICKED Zumba class, which was held in the Dussindale Ctr on Thursday evening but I slept like a baby.

Room Tip: I found the hotel very quiet even though I was facing the car park.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here for one night. Room spotlessly clean, very comfy bed. Fluffy white towels provided.
Restaurant next door, although did not use it in the evening.
Very good breakfast-wide selection and eat as much as you like.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T.Fog.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing