We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Managed to book at £29 room so this was a bargain but comfortable stay in Norwich. Hotel is connected to restaurant via an internal door, so need to get cold in winter going outside. Access to Norwich is straightforward.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxfordians_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

This was such an easy and delightful stay here. We checked in quickly and went off to our wedding. It was easy getting to and from our room. It was lovely warm and clean.
In the morning we had the breakfast buffet which was awesome. Only thing is I wished they included hash browns in the buffet. Apart from that a perfect short stay!

Room Tip: Family rooms would be great if there is more than 2 of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kangastu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Nice new hotel with decent sized rooms. But a few niggly issues:
I had a problem with an external uplighter in the garden of building making it too light in my room; staff said they would turn it off but did not, in the end they put a board over it - it kind of worked.
I also had horrible blood clots on my duvet cover; it was changed OK - but why was it left like that? It was perfectly obvious.
I also had an issue with the crockery in the restaurant most of which was not clean; nobody was checking what went in or out of the dishwasher.
Breakfast buffett was typical Premier Inn and I liked it. However my poached eggs at breakfast were cooked solid. Evening meals had just the smallest chance of a fresh vegetable so I ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure its not one with the uplighter outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We have stayed at this Premier many times now. The staff are very freindly in all area's. Nothing is to much trouble. The staff and management should be proud of the way they run this hotel. We cannot fault it in anyway. The food is excellent and very good value.
We recomended the hotel to family and this time they travelled with us. They loved every minute of it! They will definetly be returning very shortly.Along with us!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salarmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Customer service was excellent, the food was exceptional and I would highly recommend that you try the buffet, all food was of very high standard and well presented. Knowledge from the staff for the local area was also exceptional. We could not have been made to feel more welcome than we were.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for the second time to do some xmas shopping in Norwich and were not disappointed. We were fortunate enough to get a £29 deal by booking early. Every member of staff we came across was friendly and very helpful. The room was a typical premier inn room spacious, spotlessly clean and had every thing that you needed in it. We had our evening meal in the attached pub and again the staff were excellent. We also had our breakfast here and the choice was amazing much better selection than a Express by Holiday Inn. We would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: Book early and you may be fortunate enough to get a £29 deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

What a lovely bed and breakfast to stay at. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and there were no problems during the stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,200 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
683 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing