We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great premier inn”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Spent two nights at this great Premier Inn. Our room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom big and bright and despite being opposite the lift on the ground floor, we heard no noise at all from outside. Parking was easy, residents of the hotel are given a badge for the car window, otherwise there is a charge to park. We took advantage of the £22 meal deal and were not disappointed. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Dinner was very good. You don't get the full Brewers Fayre menu to choose from, but we still had 6 choices for starter, 10 for main course and 4 for dessert. They also do a themed buffet each night and if you ask you can switch your main course for the buffet. All the staff in the hotel and the restaurant were efficient and helpful. They were more than happy to provide driving instructions and recommendations for the local area. We will certainly stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    208
    67
    20
    13
See reviews for
183
236
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Ideally situated for Norwich and Great Yarmouth and the Broads, has a good restaurant attached. The staff are helpful and all in all a great place to stay in Norfolk. If you can get a Premier deal for the hotel its even better value.

Room Tip: Have stayed three times at this hotel in various rooms, all are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehandyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great, I'm sure, for travelling busIness people but not ideal for families. Staff friendly and helpfully let slip when we signed in that we had been put in a room near the main car park and next to a stag night group. To their credit they moved us immediately. Price not too different to Holiday Inn where you get a lot more comfort.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddiePH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Booked a saturday night stay, wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly suprised at this hotel. Staff were warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was spacious and perfect for the family. Clean, comfortable, well equipped - better than a similarly priced chain beginning with a T or an I. The pub next door is connected, and we ate a pretty good reasonably priced meal there. It was a little odd - but not unpleasant to eat breakfast there too. If I had one small negative, it would be that the tv is a little on the small size (20" perhaps). Overall, the staff make this hotel. I have booked a return visit

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammyb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham,kent,
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

we booked this hotel via the premier inn website, we also checked it first on tripadvisor, the booking process was easy and quick. the hotel was excellent could not fault it in any way, the rooms were clean and fresh, the staff were very friendly and could not help you enough, the brewers fayre next door is connected to the hotel served excellent food, we booked the meal deal which was very good value for money. overall rating 10/10 excellent, would return here again. the norwich park and ride is a two minute drive from the hotel and is about £2.00 per adult return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

lovely clean rooms friendly staff and great value we have stayed a couple of times and always had a nice relaxing break resturaunt food is also good especially the breakfast buffet the only down side for us personally is that the disabled room bed is very low which is unsuitable for my disability

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_carter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The location was great just outside the main town. However, before we arrived at our destination we made the mistake of entering Norwich Town and getting caught up on the merry-go-round of the 7 Premier Inns in the town itself. Don't make the same mistake. We found out later that it happens a lot, through talking to others. Other than that it was a great weekend. The hotel was very good. Hotel and restraunt staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Room was clean, modern and kept in good condition. Controlable heating in the room which we needed. Good value for money all round. Could have done with a little more tea and coffee in the rooms please. Food good in restaurant will go there again. Thanks to all you staff. Happy New Year

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing