We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed one night and pre booked an evening meal and my breakfast --well worth it. The eveining meal on Saturday night was in the Brewers Fayre restaurant which is connected to the hotel by a passageway. I had a really enjoyable 3 course meal and the breakfast was very good and you had a wide choice including of course a hot buffet . The room was very comfortable and it had a large desk area which was a bonus as I had to prepare some paperwork and use my computer.As it happened my computer plug didnt fit the sockets above the desk because of the positioning but I went to reception on the half chance they might have an adaptor and they gave me a long extension lead which was a bonus.

The bathroom and room generally was very clean and the shower very acceptable as were the towels

As mentioned earlier the reception staff were very helpful when I checked in and out and the restaurant staff were all very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    208
    67
    20
    13
See reviews for
183
237
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Booked in for three nights recently to accommodate guests in our own home and was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was well maintained, rooms very clean and staff pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocorianderplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Clean and quiet, but basic. But that's what one expects from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

From our arrival we were made very welcome by friendly staff both on reception and in the dining room. Everything was pristine clean and tidy in our spaciouis room. The food was delicious and served by friendly and caring staff. Everything was there to make us feel comfortable and at home, making our stay a pleasurable and excellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

From arriving, the staff were very helpful and friendly always had a smile lovely hotel would definitely use it again. The room was large and spotlessly clean. The Brewers Fayre restaurant was very popular and the food was excellent. My only gripe is that the breakfasts are really expensive as we dont eat full english just cereal and toast in the mornings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

From arrival to departure the staff were very friendly, always smilling and seemed happy. Hotel was clean, comfortable and had a fresh feeling about it. Room was spacious and had tea/coffee, Kettle, Freeview TV , Hairdryer, and all worked perfectly. Bathroom was spotlessly clean, with shower gel and hand wash. Bed was very comfy with no lumps in it and linen was fresh smelling. Was a bit chilly in the room when we first arrived but we were able to turn the heating on ourselves and change it when we wanted as each room had own control which we thought good.
Had breakfast in the restaurant which was buffet style, was quite nice although the cooked english breakfast had some items that were a bit oily. Would reccommend to anyone.

Room Tip: There were 2 of us and we had a family room for same money so had sofa in our room which was handy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cartref23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

A newly built on-the-edge-of-town Premier Inn. Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. They were busy but managed to find me a room at the back as I am a light sleeper. I'm always apprehensive about staying at weekends but this was the best night's sleep I've ever had at a Premier Inn!
The restaurant was very good too. The manager gave me a bleeper while I had a drink at the bar. I only waited ten minutes or so before being shown to a good table even though the restaurant was full. Good specials board. I had salmon in watercress sauce. Delicious.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 341666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing