We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Had several nights stay...The staff were all very helpful and polite, extra tea and coffee supplies came with a huge smile! Rooms very clean and comfortable. The fact that an electric fan was in the room along with a hairdryer, added touches to make stay so much better. Rooms also had thermostatically controlled heating. The hotel is well situated for access into Norwich and ample parking. Will be booking to go again shortly!
Helen. (Sheffield)

Room Tip: I understand that some rooms are larger than others, so good to know if have family with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    217
    72
    20
    13
See reviews for
194
255
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Spot on from the moment we arrived to check out. Couldn't ask for anymore - friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet, great price, great location. Will definitely be using again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I phoned the day before my stay to confimr the booking and ask for a queit room. They were very helpfull. On my arriuval the were really freindly and were excellant with my three year old son, who was over excited to show his new dinosaur to everyone who would listen. They spoke to him nicely and aked him questions and made us both feel very welcome. On our last day my little boy asked what would happen to our nice room and hoped anyone who stayed in it enjoyed it as much as he did. It was an excellent base to visit the Dinosaur Adventure Land, Norwich and Great Yarmouth. The room was clean and tidy and beds were well presented. Also the staff in the resturant next door were also excellent and a really nice place to have a family meal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are for families and are a good size and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Me and my family (2 adults & 3 children) stopped over in Norwich on our way to our Holiday in Great Yarmouth. The hotel was clean & staff were politete upon arrival. We had booked 2 rooms due to there being 5 of of us however the 2 rooms were not next to each other as per booking which was a little dissapointing. The rooms were very clean and had all the basics needed for a good nights stay. We had dinner & breakfast in the restaurant next door (brewers fayre) which provided excellent service & food. The staff were very helpful & polite throughout our meals. I would highly recommend this hotel & restaurant for any one with a young family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkygeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. All staff encountered were very friendly. My room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. A bit of road noise but didn't affect my nights rest. I didn't sample the food on my stay. I would stay again as the Premier Inn did' what it says on the tin'.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank redharvey64_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed a Saturday night. Hotel was very conveniently located on outskirts of Norwich. Slightly unusual to be on a business park. Views were not very scenic. Room was large and pleasant. Everything very clean and comfortable.
The room and breakfast were really very good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding in Norwich. The hotel staff were the best I have come across in the UK. The hotel was very good clean and compfortable and in the right location for visiting Norwich and the Norfolk Broads. It is very close to the Norwich park and ride.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
662 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing