We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This premier inn is very comfortable, in a good location, very clean and an excellent place to stay. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with extremely comfortable beds. There is an internal corridor which leads to the Brewers Fayre pub next door which was very nice as it meant we didn't have to go outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mozzaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is the great thing about Premier in - You know you're going to get a clean, quiet, well maintained, spacious room with a comfortable bed.

This one is well located on the eastern outskirts of Norwich - convenient if you're just passing and don't need to be in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

we stayed for 2 nights for a family party and were so well looked after,staff so kind to us nothing was rtoo much trouble ,felt very welcome and very good food, price was very good too.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views over the countryside and are more airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

just right for my business trip, everything i needed and the bed was super comfy, will stay agian when back in area, which by the looks of it wont be long

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great welcome upon arrival, usual standard of room clean and comfortable. Pub next door usual menu you'd expect basic, but adequate with good service. Location of A47 was great loads of parking available, 3 miles into city centre, will recommend and visit again

Room Tip: No road noise so no preferance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBusinesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

On our arrival we were greeted with warmth by Tamsin. Had no problem altering our room to mean less of a walk as sometimes we have mobility problems. All staff gave us tables on the flat to suit our needs. The food, in particular the theme evenings was excellent eg pie night, the leek and potato, fish etc all with crumbly tops were delicious and all served with a smile. The fish on chippy evening was very tasty and so fresh. We hadn't known that these nights are in addition to the main menu and such good value at £6.49 except weekends. Leon went out of his way to ensure we had a particular table as did Gemma who worked so hard and efficiently. Breakfast was much better as even the full English one was self service and it meant that it was speedier all round and Tina always ensured all was ok, as all the staff did. The bar staff including Jo and Chris were very helpful indeed. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and there is a lift should you prefer to be on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

will certainly return and looking forward to it. Amazing quality for an amazing price for room, facilities in the room and outside and restaurant, more than excellent breakfast and choice, dinner, drinks, super friendly and helpful staff really interested to make you stay a pleasure to be repeated. Even if we would have no real reason to visit they area again, we would go for the reason of visiting the hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurobluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
694 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing