We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the city or the sticks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stanmore
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Ideal for the city or the sticks!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed two nights - Friday & Saturday to attend a mates wedding in the sticks, this hotel was perfect. Ideal location for the City if you wanted it, and close enough to the ountryside with Yarmouth just up the road. We arrived just before 22:00 and were informed that the restaurant (at the adjoining pub) was due to close; the reseptionist offered to arrange for it to stay open if we were quick wich was welcome. The breakfast was spot on with a great choice and very reasonably priced at about 8 quid.
As always with the Premier Inn the beds were comfy & spacious (i'm 6'4") giving a good nights sleep and the rooms clean. No complaints at all. Check in and out completely hassle free by friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rover901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your fabulous comments! We hope you had a good time at the wedding and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us along with the location, the breakfast and our spacious, comfy beds. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    217
    72
    20
    13
See reviews for
194
255
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This Premier Inn is every bit as good as all of the others we have stayed in. It was quiet and conveniently situated for a social event we went to. The staff are lovely, as always, and the beds are comfortable. Although the breakfast was very good in the Brewers Fayre, I would probably eat elsewhere in the evening. The food was adequate, but the menu is uninspiring and the pub was full of noisy children.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your comments.. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the customer service and our Premier 'All you can Eat' Breakfast. We do hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxted
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed 25-10-2012 check in was pleasent greeted with a smile, room was clean, and functional, the bed was comfy a good nights sleep was had, shower worked well in the morning, this is in a good location with easy access to Norwich or surrounding areas, i will definatly use again, i am also going to report on the attached Brewers Fayre not so good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My daughter and myself stayed here as we had an early appointment at Attleborough. Staying here we avoided traffic problems and had a good night's sleep. Like all Premier Inns it was excellent value for money. The cleanliness was exceptional. We found the reception staff very helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant for convenience and though not gourmet we found it suited us fine and was quite reasonable. We had a relaxed experience and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norfolklady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments!

We're very pleased you chose to visit us to avoid traffic problems on your journey and enjoyed your stay, along with the friendly customer service, cleanliness and great value for money.

We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East UK
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

With Premier Inn, you know pretty much what you are getting and so, in that respect, the hotels are pretty much of a muchness.

The hotel was fine and to the usual Premier Inn standard you would expect. I would have scored higher but the restaurant next door was appaling. We were shown to our table by an extremely grumpy man who mumbled something at us and disappeared. We were not given a kids menu despite having a child with us and had to seek out someone to get one for us. We may have just been unlucky but it was baking hot and probably the loudest place I've ever had to eat. The noise was so loud, I couldn't concentrate on the menu. We asked a waitress if we could order and she told us we had to queue at the bar as they don't take orders. The queue was already about a dozen people long with only one person taking orders so we decided to leave and drive into Norwich. It was an absolute shambles.

In short I would say, stay at the hotel but be prepared to drive out to dinner as I wouldn't recommend the restaurant to anyone. It's a shame as we stayed here a couple of years back and it was ok but it's definitely gone downhill

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SW12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Premier inns provide a superb overall package if you are a traveller looking for a comfortable, reasonably priced, room for the night. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

But what really makes a hotel is the ability of the staff to make feel welcome, valued and appreciated.

This is where the 'Shades of Grey' come in. At the bar a young man called Richard looked miserable, stressed, bored and unhappy. Dark grey.

Into the restaurant. Food was okay. Inexpensive and filling. But dark grey turned into silver when Liam, the Maitre D took us to our table and told us what was on offer. He was friendly, happy, confident and funny. What a contrast.

The following morning the lady in charge of the breakfast arrangements (Maureen) was just as good. Calm, cool and in control of a very busy service she was everywhere making sure everyone was well-fed and looked after.

It's not a five star hotel but the prices are lower than a lot of B&B's and the overall package is a lot better than most

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolmscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments.. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the customer service you received from our Team. along with the food and our great value 'All you can Eat' Breakfast.

I have passed your comments to the Restaurant Manager and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

We have now stayed here on two occasions while visiting family. It is very conveniently placed for both Norwich city centre and the North Norfolk coast. Both rooms were clean and comfortable although they were both rather warm during the night due to the summer weather. A fan was provided but did little to help. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. During our first visit there was a fire alarm at 4.00am due to a faulty sensor in the restaurant. Of course this can occur anywhere but the Premier Inn "Good Night Guarantee" meant that our money was refunded without question.
We can certainly recommend this hotel and we shall be staying there again very soon.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Singing_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Many thanks for your great review and for your recommendation. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions and took advantage of the Good Night Guarantee on your first visit.

I will pass your lovely comments about the customer service, welcome and friendliness onto the Team and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
662 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing