We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP ROOM BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“TOP ROOM BREAK”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

a great four days in norwich, top premier inn service only £76.00 for our stay over four days.2 adults 2 grandchildern, outstanding price. we will return in next few months. room was set up as a family room, lots space to move around.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    208
    69
    20
    13
See reviews for
185
242
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Having stayed at Premier Inns between Southampton and Stirling I find this one ticks all the boxes. Room hygene, linen, and cleaning of an excellant standard. Staff very welcoming on arrival for our 4 night stay and as they promise 4 good quite nights sleep. Will definately stay here again, Whitbread, can you please use this hotel as your national standard.
I don't have any connection with this hotel.
Please see "Brewers Fayre" report.

Room Tip: We were allocated Room 71, top floor, serviced by lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintageandretyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Norwich central south Premier Inn on Christmas Eve. We had an evening meal and breakfast on Christmas Morning both were excellent. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. From the time we arrived to the time we left ,the staff were friendly and efficient.We would not hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn to anyone (and have already done so) A nice touch was the Christmas card from thr staff we found slipped under our door on Christmas Morning. Definately 5 Star We wish all the staff a Very Happy, Healtht and Prosperous New Year.

From Keir 11

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed at this Premier Inn on New Years Eve and the room was the usual high standard and very clean. The reception staff are very friendly and professional. Unfortunately I was kept awake most of the night by a couple of drunken people who had the room above, but on mentioning this when checking out, the receptionist refunded all my money which is excellent and I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roz1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed in this hotel the night before my wedding some of my now wifes friends came to the hotel to see me after a drive up from london at 11pm , asked for me at the reception an staff thought they where working girls and refused to get me... I had a few words when i found out with not even a sorry from them....will not return.....do no recemmend

Helpful?
Thank Snaggy121
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Booked premier in as my son uses them a lot through work. I was working in Norwich with two of my team when the job ran over so at short notice had to book in a hotel. It was a short 3 mile drive from we were working. Very friendly and helpful staff member on reception. The room was very clean. Bed was really comfy. It is handy to have a brewers faye attached to the hotel which we used for dinner and breakfast. Food was good at reasonable price. Again the staff were helpful and friendly. Great place for business stop overs. Not quite the MGM grand las vegas where i normally see a hotel room but for location, food, staff and a comfy clean room for a decent price i would recommended here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Broadland View Brewers Fayre Restaurant convenient and good value.

We hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon and would like to take this opportunity to wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is one of the best Premier Inn's I have stayed in, I stay here regularly for work as it is just round the corner and always get a friendly welcome from Tamsin on reception. The rooms are a good size and you get all you expect from a Premier Inn. The Brewers Fayre attached is a good place to relax after work and the staff are all friendly and helpful. They have a regular all you can eat buffet each and the breakfast is also a all you can eat buffet style.
Highly recommended if you are staying in Norwich or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoy staying with us and you're happy with the customer service along with the food, and atmosphere in our Brewers Fayre Restaurant. I'll be delighted to pass over your comments to Lorraine, Tamsin, Liam and the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards, Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing