We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An issue with names”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An issue with names”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Not sure why Tripadvisor lists this Premier Inn as Norwich Central South. It is neither central nor south of Norwich, being several miles due east of the City centre. It does not have that name (or indeed any particular name) on the Premier Inn website, as far as I can see.

Our one-night stay there was unintended - our January flight from Norwich AIrport was delayed because of snow, and Thomsons put us up in the Premier Inn overnight. We did not get there until nearly midnight, and the Premier Inn staff did an excellent job with coping with at short notice with the arrival of several coaches of rather grumpy and tired travellers.

So, as I wasn't paying, I cannot comment on value for money.

Our room was just what you expect. The only criticism was the bathroom fan. It was very noisy, slow to turn off after the bathroom light was turned off, and you could still hear a fan noise, presumably from other rooms, carried via the ventilation trunking. It could have annoyed a light sleeper.

Breakfast was in the adjoining Brewers Fayre. Choice and quality was excellent, and staff were efficient and cheerful, My only beef is with the name 'Brewers Fayre'. As well as being a marketing construct, it lacks puctuation (one brewer? two brewers? and which brewer(s)?), added to which the word 'fayre' is a total invention. However good the food, the name would normally put me off ever going near the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    217
    72
    20
    13
See reviews for
194
256
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have stayed many times at the Premier Inns, this one in Norwich was just as nice, really good value for money, lovely friendly staff, nothing too much trouble.
Room was lovely and clean as we have come to expect . My partner as always has to do his Lenny Henry impression as soon as we get there, of falling backwards onto the bed lol.
The Brewers Fayre food is great, very helpful staff and good service.
Would most certainly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception if you require a quiet room, nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn several times over the years, and have always found it to offer excellent value for money - particularly if you are able to get one of their 'Deals'. All the staff from the Reception and the attached Restaurant (Brewers Fayre) are friendly and helpful. Some of them have been there for quite a time (no quick staff turn-over here) and the Restaurant Manager (who we have known for several years) came over and spoke. He was also dealing in a very professional manner with all the guests, and this gave the feeling that if you did have any problems then he would soon sort it out.

It seemed as though there had been re-decorating going on it at least parts of the Hotel, and everything in our room (paint-wise and equipment) was in excellent order - no marks on the paintwork, and the kettle appeared to be new. The only (slight) problem was that the mattress on the bed was a bit too 'firm' for my liking, but this is much better than one which is soft.

This Premier Inn is to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn in a family room. Could not fault the room or the service and the staff are so helpful and friendly. Room was lovely and the beds are so comfortable, excellent shower and so clean.
The pub next door serves great food and it is good value. We ate our evening meal and breakfast there and both meals were excellent.
Would recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millymoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

a great four days in norwich, top premier inn service only £76.00 for our stay over four days.2 adults 2 grandchildern, outstanding price. we will return in next few months. room was set up as a family room, lots space to move around.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Having stayed at Premier Inns between Southampton and Stirling I find this one ticks all the boxes. Room hygene, linen, and cleaning of an excellant standard. Staff very welcoming on arrival for our 4 night stay and as they promise 4 good quite nights sleep. Will definately stay here again, Whitbread, can you please use this hotel as your national standard.
I don't have any connection with this hotel.
Please see "Brewers Fayre" report.

Room Tip: We were allocated Room 71, top floor, serviced by lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintageandretyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Norwich central south Premier Inn on Christmas Eve. We had an evening meal and breakfast on Christmas Morning both were excellent. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. From the time we arrived to the time we left ,the staff were friendly and efficient.We would not hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn to anyone (and have already done so) A nice touch was the Christmas card from thr staff we found slipped under our door on Christmas Morning. Definately 5 Star We wish all the staff a Very Happy, Healtht and Prosperous New Year.

From Keir 11

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
664 reviews
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,143 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing