We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Booked in for 1 night. Unfortunately half of the building had no hot water (not for the first time apparently). We were moved to another room, but this was very close to reception and thus very noisy. To be fair to the staff they did what they could, and due the the no quibble guarantee we were refunded in full. Overall both rooms were clean & comfortable and the food in the Brewer's Fayre wasn't bad.

Thank Plum71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

We managed to book in at a bargain price which helped start our break on a good note. Just here for 2 nights with one child to explore Norwich and visit an old aunt. Children get there breakfast for free which made it all even cheaper! Very nice hotel, clean and with everything we needed in the room. Breakfast is servered till quite late and the food was nice and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnston658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just got back from a 2-night stay at the Premier Inn Norwich South. Had a lovely time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable, although heating controls were a bit fiddly. Had meals in the attached Brewers Fayre. Tip - if you want a quiter meal with less young children, book a table after 8pm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBayES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you were comfortable in your room, enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the customer service, I'll be delighted to pass your comments over to our Team and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Staying close to Broadlands business makes this hotel a good place to stay. Parking is free and within walking distance to the business park. It also makes easy access to East side Of Norwich and the coast, but still near the city. The staff are very friendly and you get a great welcome on arrival. Have stayed many times and never had a problem. Rooms are kept very clean every day.

Pete

Room Tip: All rooms are the same which is good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review, We're really pleased you enjoy your stays with us along wih the welcome you receive on arrival, the location of the Hotel and the ease and accessibility of our free parking.

We do hope we can continue to to welcome you back again many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Good stay all round. Ths staff were very friendly and welcoming and had good breakfast apart from having to use the toaster! One run through the toaster just warms it and second go may set fire alarm off ! Otherwise very good all round experience

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from lift are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us along with the welcome and friendliness of our Team.

Apologies about your toast (we'll check the dial on the toaster!) and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Norfolk staying at premier inns Norwich south,fantastic, from arrival to departure we could not have asked for more. Check in so easy and friendly receptionist so helpful,breakfast at the Brewers fayre delicious when they say all you can eat they mean it. Thank you everyone at Premier Norwich south as they say in the ad everything is Premier but the price!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments.

We're so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and were happy with the customer service you received as well as the food in our Brewers Fayre Restaurant. I'll be delighted to pass your comments over to Lorraine, Liam and the Team and I do hope we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times now when visiting Norwich for work and have never been disappointed. Rooms are always clean, bed is always comfy and staff are always friendly and helpful. Great value and never look anywhere else now as I know this hotel will be good and have not been let down yet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcbt345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing