We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night so we could do some xmas shopping in Norwich. Hotel is friendly, clean and very quite. The only gripe I have is in relation to the price of breakfast in the restaurant which is £8.00 plus per person. It's good that Premier Inn keep their room costs low but is somewhat spoils it when they put the costs onto the extras which you would normally have.

Room Tip: All rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    213
    72
    20
    13
See reviews for
193
247
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
394 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A great welcome from the reception team and a nice quick check-in. Our room was the usual Premier Inn style - basic but comfortable. We were on the top floor, which was great. Although we were on the side facing the main road, the room was very quiet - good double glazing. The hotel has a lift.

We were there for two nights and a parking voucher was provided for our car. There was plenty of parking space despite the hotel being fairly busy. Breakfast in the attached restaurant was enjoyable and great value.

We have previously stayed at both of the other city centre Premier Inns and we prefer this one. However, there were a few issues which are not uncommon to other Premier Inn stays.

The room had clearly been updated in some areas but it seemed quite a poor job. For example; a socket had clearly been moved and the old site poorly patched; the sink had been converted to a single mixer tap and the second tap hole just blocked with a blanking plate; the shower had been changed and a bit of filler/paint put over the old holes; the bath was chipped and some of the sealant had come off. These may seem minor but they gave the room a bit of a scruffy feel. The other main issue that I have is the poor quality of the towels - they were hard and looked a little grey. I am also not a fan of the wall mounted soap dispensers - so we take our own soap and shampoo when staying with this chain.

However, our actual stay was good value for money and we had a good sleep on both nights … and that's primarily what you want from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Not what you would expect from a Premier Inn which is sited on the edge of a business park and close to a major road, quiet and almost peaceful. Arriving on a Sunday night fit two nights I was not sure what to expect, surprised to find it easy to locate with plenty of parking (you will have to put a hotel voucher inside the windscreen) the reception was friendly as always which is more that can be said for some (supposed) up market establishments.
The room, as always was clean with plenty of room, I think I must have been in a family room. The heating was fine once it had been turned up, I know they like yo save the electricity bill but presenting the room at 18C is a bit low and surely costs more to heat to a normative temperature.
Overall a good place to lay your head girl a night or few. I would definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first stay at this Premier Inn. Upon arriving we were pleasantly greeted by the two ladies at the front desk and after checking in we were asked if we would like them to book a table for us at the adjoining restaurant. Because we had arrived fairly late in the afternoon we decided to go ahead and book one rather than drive into the city centre.
After unpacking we went to the restaurant and was greeted by a very pleasant & friendly manager who explained how we would be looked after while we were there. We then looked through the menu and decided that I would have the hand cooked fish and chips and my husband would have the steak and ale pie.
When the food arrived it all looked quite tasty but as they say the proof was in eating. My fish tasted like it had been cooked in over used oil and the peas were hard but, the worst was yet to come when my husband opened up his pie to find which can only be described as what looked like an animal tube like piece of something. I took it to show the same manager who I have to say was very apologetic and offered to replace it or have something else instead which we immediately declined. He did explain that they were not made on the premises and said that he had taken a photograph of it and would make a complaint to the company where they had been made.He refunded to us the cost of the pie and we left and went into town somewhere else to eat. On our return we were told that the manager had also given us a refund on our next days breakfast. Although we may stay at the hotel again we will not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

These places are my second home, work away alot and with Prems you know what your getting, clean, quite with a pub next door. This one though is new to me and room 30 (last room on the ground floor next to fire door and stair well to upper floors) felt strange as soon as I walked in, it was cold, very cold...usual routine is wack the heating up, shower and go for some food...came back and the room was still cold! turned in at 11.30 and was woken at 1-ish by someone running up the stairs and then 10mins later running back down, this happened about 4 times and in the end i got up to see who it was, nobody there! about 4ish it happened again, again got up and looked..nobody there again...back in bed and around 4.30ish I heard a noise, looked and the kettle had come on..on its own!! got up and turned it off and the room was freezing, didn't go back to sleep after that, 6 oclock came and i was dressed and gone, this Premier inn i will avoid in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Have been visiting this premier inn twice a year for nearly 10 years and it was by far our favourite, staff lovely room clean and what you would expect but unfortunately this visit was disappointing the bed springs were pinging all night both nights every time either if us moved and on our second day the noise from the upstairs room was relentless causing us to complain to reception twice apparently no children in the room above ! Must have been a heard of cattle then, also at 5am causing us to get up at 6am and check out. No fault of any staff so never requested a refund but felt justified to ask. Brewers fayre lovely and the Irish manager is a real asset cannot do enough for you and a kiss as well, love him, Norwich Central South please keep up your excellent standard.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bishy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights and the staff were great, from the reception, cleaners, and the restaurant staff. the room was relaxing, bed comfortable, with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Tea making facilities in room, hotel was easy to get to. Restaurant food very good always very busy too. will go back on next visit to UK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
660 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
204 reviews
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing