We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Norwich Hotel(Norwich)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stracey Hotel(Norwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Central Hotel(Norwich)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
377
247
84
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
247
84
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrehungry horserestaurant attachedgreat yarmouthrestaurant next doorcosta coffeemeal dealall you can eatgood nights sleepeasy accessbus stopreception staffpark and rideroom was clean and comfortablethe pubno air conditioningvisiting family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a very good stay, room very clean , bathroom clean, but did find mattress very hard, staff excellent, brewers fayre next door was good, where Irish Liam was superb. All in all, it was very, very good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night so we could do some xmas shopping in Norwich. Hotel is friendly, clean and very quite. The only gripe I have is in relation to the price of breakfast in the restaurant which is £8.00 plus per person. It's good that Premier Inn keep their room costs low but is somewhat spoils it when they put the costs onto the extras which you would normally have.

Room Tip: All rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A great welcome from the reception team and a nice quick check-in. Our room was the usual Premier Inn style - basic but comfortable. We were on the top floor, which was great. Although we were on the side facing the main road, the room was very quiet - good double glazing. The hotel has a lift.

We were there for two nights and a parking voucher was provided for our car. There was plenty of parking space despite the hotel being fairly busy. Breakfast in the attached restaurant was enjoyable and great value.

We have previously stayed at both of the other city centre Premier Inns and we prefer this one. However, there were a few issues which are not uncommon to other Premier Inn stays.

The room had clearly been updated in some areas but it seemed quite a poor job. For example; a socket had clearly been moved and the old site poorly patched; the sink had been converted to a single mixer tap and the second tap hole just blocked with a blanking plate; the shower had been changed and a bit of filler/paint put over the old holes; the bath was chipped and some of the sealant had come off. These may seem minor but they gave the room a bit of a scruffy feel. The other main issue that I have is the poor quality of the towels - they were hard and looked a little grey. I am also not a fan of the wall mounted soap dispensers - so we take our own soap and shampoo when staying with this chain.

However, our actual stay was good value for money and we had a good sleep on both nights … and that's primarily what you want from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not what you would expect from a Premier Inn which is sited on the edge of a business park and close to a major road, quiet and almost peaceful. Arriving on a Sunday night fit two nights I was not sure what to expect, surprised to find it easy to locate with plenty of parking (you will have to put a hotel voucher inside the windscreen) the reception was friendly as always which is more that can be said for some (supposed) up market establishments.
The room, as always was clean with plenty of room, I think I must have been in a family room. The heating was fine once it had been turned up, I know they like yo save the electricity bill but presenting the room at 18C is a bit low and surely costs more to heat to a normative temperature.
Overall a good place to lay your head girl a night or few. I would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first stay at this Premier Inn. Upon arriving we were pleasantly greeted by the two ladies at the front desk and after checking in we were asked if we would like them to book a table for us at the adjoining restaurant. Because we had arrived fairly late in the afternoon we decided to go ahead and book one rather than drive into the city centre.
After unpacking we went to the restaurant and was greeted by a very pleasant & friendly manager who explained how we would be looked after while we were there. We then looked through the menu and decided that I would have the hand cooked fish and chips and my husband would have the steak and ale pie.
When the food arrived it all looked quite tasty but as they say the proof was in eating. My fish tasted like it had been cooked in over used oil and the peas were hard but, the worst was yet to come when my husband opened up his pie to find which can only be described as what looked like an animal tube like piece of something. I took it to show the same manager who I have to say was very apologetic and offered to replace it or have something else instead which we immediately declined. He did explain that they were not made on the premises and said that he had taken a photograph of it and would make a complaint to the company where they had been made.He refunded to us the cost of the pie and we left and went into town somewhere else to eat. On our return we were told that the manager had also given us a refund on our next days breakfast. Although we may stay at the hotel again we will not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews