We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very inpressed with Room very clean and staff freindly,excellent location with nearby bus services if you have no car,staff are very friendly one ordered me a takeaway on the second night,due to the "brewers Fayre" restaurant next door could not supply what i wanted.
Rooms light and airey towels in bathroom changed everyday and plenty of soap in the dispensers,bed nice and confortable and coffee is there for you in the room,together with TV,and Hairdryer,i would stay here again.

The brewers fayre restaurant next door is another matter however i found the breakfast to be ok but not very hot,on the second night i had been christmas shopping in Norwich and instead of eating there, i decided to wait until i got back big mistake,they had no christmas menu available at 9.15pm they said it had not been very busy and they had thrown it away as it was self service,they had no Sirloin steak at all off the menu,and they were not that helpful at all the reief manager did not even apologise.,Hence the premier inn staff next door ordering me a chinese takeaway,and bringing it to my room.

In short i would give the actual premier inn 10/10.

And the brewers Fayre restaurant next door a reluctant 3/10 and would never eat there again i am sorry to say.

Room Tip: All rooms seem well appointed as the windoes even if on the car park side are well sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Was a really nice, clean place to stay. The room was clean, warm and comfortable, the food was very nice as well. Staff were very nice, friendly and professional. Worth every penny and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finbar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

This was a ideally located hotel that was ideally located to visit the broads the local city and towns, the staff at the hotel were very attentive and nothing was touch trouble, the food at the restraunt which you can access through the hotel was good value with a good choice, I will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a very good stay, room very clean , bathroom clean, but did find mattress very hard, staff excellent, brewers fayre next door was good, where Irish Liam was superb. All in all, it was very, very good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night so we could do some xmas shopping in Norwich. Hotel is friendly, clean and very quite. The only gripe I have is in relation to the price of breakfast in the restaurant which is £8.00 plus per person. It's good that Premier Inn keep their room costs low but is somewhat spoils it when they put the costs onto the extras which you would normally have.

Room Tip: All rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A great welcome from the reception team and a nice quick check-in. Our room was the usual Premier Inn style - basic but comfortable. We were on the top floor, which was great. Although we were on the side facing the main road, the room was very quiet - good double glazing. The hotel has a lift.

We were there for two nights and a parking voucher was provided for our car. There was plenty of parking space despite the hotel being fairly busy. Breakfast in the attached restaurant was enjoyable and great value.

We have previously stayed at both of the other city centre Premier Inns and we prefer this one. However, there were a few issues which are not uncommon to other Premier Inn stays.

The room had clearly been updated in some areas but it seemed quite a poor job. For example; a socket had clearly been moved and the old site poorly patched; the sink had been converted to a single mixer tap and the second tap hole just blocked with a blanking plate; the shower had been changed and a bit of filler/paint put over the old holes; the bath was chipped and some of the sealant had come off. These may seem minor but they gave the room a bit of a scruffy feel. The other main issue that I have is the poor quality of the towels - they were hard and looked a little grey. I am also not a fan of the wall mounted soap dispensers - so we take our own soap and shampoo when staying with this chain.

However, our actual stay was good value for money and we had a good sleep on both nights … and that's primarily what you want from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not what you would expect from a Premier Inn which is sited on the edge of a business park and close to a major road, quiet and almost peaceful. Arriving on a Sunday night fit two nights I was not sure what to expect, surprised to find it easy to locate with plenty of parking (you will have to put a hotel voucher inside the windscreen) the reception was friendly as always which is more that can be said for some (supposed) up market establishments.
The room, as always was clean with plenty of room, I think I must have been in a family room. The heating was fine once it had been turned up, I know they like yo save the electricity bill but presenting the room at 18C is a bit low and surely costs more to heat to a normative temperature.
Overall a good place to lay your head girl a night or few. I would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
700 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing