We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay the receptionist amy was very helpful and made me feel extremely at ease as I was a solo lady guest lovely girl and always smiling and very helpful would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in norwich

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for the recent Norwich V MCFC game having travelled down with other City supporters, arrived at the hotel around 10.30am, the receptionist made us feel very welcome and even had a bit of banter about the game as she was a Norwich season ticket holder. We weren't due to check in until 2pm but one of the rooms was ready so I was allowed early check in. The other two rooms were allocated and all the paperwork sorted so all my friends had to do was to collect the keys at reception on our return after the game.
The room was really clean, bathroom was what you would expect with a comfy bed to round it off. The walls and floors seemed a bit thin as I could here the room above for a while when I went to bed, this though may be more down to the noise they were making as oppose to thin walls!!!
I was a bit sceptical about the pub attached to the place as my pre arrival perception was it wouldn't be much good but was really surprised, plenty of beers on tap and all of the staff I came into contact with were great. There was a large play area for the kids and was definitely a family orientated pub.
The ground was about three miles away from the hotel and the taxi down there was cheap enough. Had a few in town and went back to the pub next door around 7, it was very busy which again is indicative of the price and quality of food there.
Am already considering staying there again next season should Norwich stay up (fingers crossed they do)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlmancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Staff on the front desk were very very friendly and helpful, especially Amy!
The rooms were very clean and were checked daily for things we needed.
The brewers Fayre was excellent value for money, fast service and really good food.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairelhinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Always consistent in the ability to provide a reasonably priced, comfortable & welcoming stay at Broadland View. Accommodation is more than adequate for travellers requiring a conveniently located base.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just got back from a great weekend in premier inn in Norwich (broadlands), great location to all Norwich and Norfolk has to offer, staff really friendly (especially amy at premier inn). Brewer"s Fayre next door was great, good food very friendly staff & Liam as the first the person to greet you into brewer"s fayre, you could not find a more warm, friendly person, ready to help you with any thing you need to have a great night,& funny & entertaining to boot. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Clean, welcoming, a great Premier Inn on a direct bus route to Norwich town centre. All staff were helpful and friendly and we had a great stay. The room was clean and the bed as usual very comfortable. There was no noise despite the hotel being very busy. Will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff on hotel reception were lovely. Otherwise this stay was terrible - the bed was really hard and the Brewers Fayre next door was dreadful (in terms of staff attitude and poor quality of food and running out of things). I object to paying £5 for a tea and a coffee when you have to serve yourself and the coffee machine isn't actually working.

'The Nelson' Premier Inn in Norwich centre (with a Table Table adjacent) is so much better.

To be fair Premier Inn have refunded the cost of the room - but I would have preferred to have enjoyed the stay rather than getting my money back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thelittlecarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
698 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,230 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing