We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL DOING THINGS WELL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for three night in March for a short break in Norwich. We stayed in Room 65 on the first floor at the far end of the building , it seams a trait that the floors in the building are a bit thin as we could hear foot steps above . It is a shame about the small television not the usual large screen.
The attached was of the usual Beefeater standard , Not enough staff cover , poorly looked after hand pulled ale, and a chef on the curry buffet who did not know what the dishes where . His comment to another customer that he did not usually do this and was not keen on curry. But I have to say that the overall quality of the food was good.

Room Tip: Go for second floor room 20/30 ish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Easy to book, good value for money, very clean and made to feel very welcome.Hotel is joined to a pub chain with good dining at reasonable prices. We stayed here for closeness to what we wanted but it is on an industrial estate a bit away from town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while researching family history. Staff were very friendly and welcoming both in hotel and adjoining restaurant. Food was good and reasonably priced. Room was very comfortable and check out time of midday is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyblue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed four nights on a short break to visit Norwich. Clean comfy room at rear, so nice and quiet, though could hear the footsteps of the guest in the room above! Breakfast choices very good and make sure, if you want the 2 meals for £10 option, to book your table for dinner (AND order and pay for it before 6.30 ) or you will have to pay full price if you miss the deadline!
You can catch the no.15 bus into Norwich ( timetable from Reception ) across the road, and it drops you off by the Castle, so very central.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would happily return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterBookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wow ! What kind and friendly staff! It was like coming home every night to a kind and warm greeting.
Couldn't do enough, more towels? No problem. Really enjoyed staying here.
But, and there always is ! The last two Premier Inns I stayed at had been renovated to the new style, so the decor and TV was dissapointing, but I had been spoilt ! and we was on the 2nd floor and the water pressure was non-existent. Saying that we return in July, I just hope we get a lower floor !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed with our 7 month daughter and the cleanliness service and standard is like all their other hotels. The travel cot for her was very comfy and we asked for a singke duvet as extra padding and tjey provided it without question. Very happy customers!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Having stayed here on previous occasions and have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and this time was no different. As usual the room was comfortable and tv fine which is what you expect from a Premier. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
3 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £51 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing