We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived to a warm welcome the room was clean and well presented,all that one required,the area was pleasent,we could have a walk down to the pond and watch the birds ducks all very nice,no problems at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Receptionists were very polite, friendly and attentive. The hotel was a bit expensive, I found the mattress very hard, ordered a paper and was never told I had to go to reception to pick it up so did not receive it until after lunch, restaurant was good though.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in a Premier Inn hotel for one night whilst in Norfolk for a couple of days. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The staff in the restaurant were also very friendly and welcoming and breakfast in the morning was as good as stated on the website. The price was also very reasonable, one night with full breakfast in the morning came to just over £60, although this was booked a month in advance. Overall a very welcoming and comfortable stay, as is always the case when staying at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while we attended the Royal Norfolk Show and did some local sightseeing. We always stay in Premier Inns and have never been disappointed by one yet.

We stayed in room 29 which was clean and comfortable. It faced south so was very hot during the summer weather we had that week but a fan had been provided, which was nice. We didn't sleep very well due to the bed being a bit soft so we asked at reception for a board. They didn't have one but moved us to room 18 which had a slightly newer bed which was a little firmer. As an added bonus, this room faced north so was a bit cooler, too.

The next morning the member of staff on reception (who happened to be the same member of staff who had moved us the night before) asked how the bed was. She also said that she had refunded us the night's cost under the Good Night Guarantee. We were very impressed as we hadn't even thought of asking for this but it was a nice gesture and very much appreciated.

The hotel is clean and comfortable and has a large car park. The staff are (nearly) always happy and friendly and even when there was an 'incident' in reception with the police one night, were calm and reassuring. It wasn't anything serious, just an unwelcome drunk visitor, we gathered.

We liked the indoor connecting corridor to the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door - always good in bad weather. This hotel is ideally located for the Royal Norfolk Show as well as the Norfolk Broads, Norwich itself and the east coast (Great Yarmouth is only about half an hour's drive away).

Thanks for another great holiday, Premier Inn! We will definitely be back if we attend the show again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Accommodation clean, tidy and adequate as standard for Premier Inn. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Not much in the way of beverages in the room but if you ask for more they are very forthcoming.
Unfortunately the Beefeater attached was not so great on the food front. They tried but perhaps the chef had an off day or doesn't like pasta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have stayed here before and staff are always friendly.

Rooms are clean and functional and as expected in a Premier Inn Hotel. Restaurant is ok, nothing to write home about but again the staff are always really nice.

Its biggest let down is the price - 2 rooms for 2 people (with breakfast) was basically £200. Certainly not the £29 deal always advertised by Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foody4Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As usual the normally good premier inns fall down in the summer heat. Sleep is all but impossible due to the inadequate ventilation. You can complain but there's is nothing the staff can do.
One bonus here though - the adjacent Brewers Fayre actually sells proper beer. (Well, sort of...)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range: £46 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing