We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the Premier Inn. Not stayed in one before and thought the value for money was incredible. Will definitely stay again and try others. We were all very surprised that it was such good quality for the price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    204
    67
    20
    12
See reviews for
180
232
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

First class service Hotel side and very accommodating with early check-in. Thankyou Heidi. Not so good in restaurant. Food a bit grim and staff chatting to their friends and not noticing customers. However minor niggles that did not spoil our trip. Usual high standard and rooms with a KEY not a card!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

You get what it says on the tin for a Premier Inn. Room comfortable and a good size. Excellent breakfast at the Brewer's Fayre next door. No air conditioning but fans provided which helped. Top floor - nice and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here Friday night,booked in no problem and found our room,what a lovely big room..very modern and very clean...we had a double bed and a large sofa that looked comfy enough to sleep on..bathroom was bath and shower..the web advises there may be noise due to busy road but it's quiet far away really so never bothered us,the digger on the building site was a different matter though,7am start on a Saturday,little to early,but that didn't really affect us to much..there is a lovely restaurant adjoined where we had a lovely meal,it does get busy so either book a table or go after 8.there is 1/2 hour free internet but then u have to pay

Room Tip: Ask for top floor because you can here people moving around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Whilst this is technically just another in the chain of Premier Inns, me and my family had a lovely stay here. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, and we had some lovely chats with the receptionists, who were more than happy to organise taxis for us.
The cooked breakfast was just what we needed in the morning after the wedding we attended, and the restaurant team were equally as helpful as those on the front desk.
Being set back off the main road a little, with some well kept lawns and garden areas made the stay all the more pleasant and restful. The rooms were clean and there were no odd or annoying noises in the night (no fans whirring, no clicky heating, etc). All in all, a lovely Premier Inn to stay with.

Room Tip: Second floor seemed fine to us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 684livd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Can't fault the hotel. Staff are so friendly and make every effort to ensure you have a great stay. Room was very clean and tidy. Love the king size beds and our 2 young children loved their beds. Even with 4 of us in the room we didn't feel cramped.
Worth a stay purely for the quality and genuinely caring attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skik139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in July. Excellent location for sightseeing but disappointing comfort and facilities in roomwise.Only 2 power points for whole room so if both fans were in use there was no available powerpoint, had to purchase an extension lead and adaptor. You are given 60 minutes a day free wi-fi, did not work half the time but informed that it will be free soon.The bed was extremely uncomfortable, we mentioned this to receptionist who informed us that someone was coming that afternoon to discuss this issue as they have had quite a few negative comments about the beds. To our surprise they honoured the sleep promise and refunded our room costs, did not expect this and only found out when we received an e-mail from them so cannot fault them. The Brewers Fayre attached is very convenient for both food and drink, not gourmet, normal pub grub but very good breakfast buffet. We must mention the staff throughout both hotel and restaurant, they are the friendliest crowd and cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe St Andrew
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Address: Broadland Business Park | Old Chapel Way, Thorpe St Andrew, Norwich NR7 0WG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Thorpe St Andrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thorpe St Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Broadlands Business Park is situated on the outskirts of Norwich with great access to the city, the Norfolk Broads and the coast. Our Brewers Fayre Restaurant serves great food, all day every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Central South Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing