We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still A Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Our third year in a row staying here for the Blues Festival. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. The rooms are starting to show their age some, but all in all a positive experience. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRJLAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here on our way from Cincinnati, to NJ. Clean hotel and great service from the staff. Justin checked us in and was very friendly and informative. Breakfast was great to. Valory is a great hostess. It was nice to have a fun, smiling, warming personality welcome you first thing in the morning. I do not have 1 bad thing to say. Stay at this hotel!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bbharrison78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

2Q beds were clean and comfortable. Stayed on higher floor. Modern furnishings. Very slow drain in the shower and mildew growing in the corners which could be cleared up by a little bleach spray. Not sure why they let it get to the point of mildew which is gross. Otherwise it was satisfactory. Good breakfast. We checked in at 11pm, all got good rest after 7 hours of driving from NYC and checked out at 11am. The room was $169 for the night which was comparable with our the other Wheeling WV options but not worth it for the 2.5 star hotel. Next time will try to drive further out to Columbus OH where there are more hotel options.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarletnBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I loved the stay here. Very friendly staff. I wish I could have stayed longer. Highly recommended. The complementary breakfast is good as well. The only negative aspect is the cost of the room. We paid close to $180/night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koalabear991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

After 600 miles of driving this place was just what our family needed. The staff was professional and accommodating. The room was very clean, the sitting area provided extra space and the breakfast was good. I am a Marriott rewards member and found this to be one of the nicer properties I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The room was large and the beds comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and offered help for the area and local restaurants, etc.if we needed it. Sits at the top of a hill near Oglebay Park. Nice views and no road noises. BUT, the mirror in our room had an obvious smear from someone throwing something at it & it wasn't just a smear from cleaning...which it obviously wasn't. Too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsmith044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Friendly staff, great variety for breakfast ( a lot of hot food) clean spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,307 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
1.7 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Wheeling)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Price Range: £73 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing