We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly Built Crisp New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Recently open accomodation establishment on the top of a hill (which is good from the point of view of wonderful views around but not great when you climb on the hill by feet returning from nearly located restaurant for instance).
Quality is everywhere though as this is a part of Marriott empire. Almost no complaints except that the "swimming pool" is size of a sink which is ridiculous being presented by hotel as huge advantage.
Other items are great or quite good - rooms are enormous, soundproofed with large LSD TV, breakfasts and overall newly opened state of premises are much better than nearly situated Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Wheeling
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2008

We were in the area visiting the local colleges and chose this place due to the area in which it sits.

The place is new, so it's al nice, clean, working order, and wonderful. There is an indoor pool which is small, but there is a back deck which is very nice.

Security seems ok with card keys required for all entrances except main one. Our room was HUGE with plenty of room for three long legged teen boys to relax.

The only problems I encountered was that upon check in, I was not asked for AAA/AARP or other discount and had to actually stop the desk clerk (who got agitated at the request) to put it on the AAA rate. She huffed and sighed, but complied. She commented, though, by saying "Well, that only dropped the rate to XXX." What did she care if I only saved $5? It's MY $5 to save.

Also, the breakfast buffet is fairly normal for these establishments, but whether it was coincidence or not, two of our boys ate sausage and got sick about two hours following that meal. The ones of us that didn't eat sausage did not get sick. That was the only commonality between these boys, and they are not related, so it wasn't a family illness.. I found that odd. Personally, I don't eat things like that at buffets or bars due to foodborne illness. I can't say for certain that it came from there, but it was certainly coincidental.

All in all, I would certainly stay here again, but I"d eat at Tim Horton's down the hill.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank mylabrat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

This place is a few miles from Wheeling Island casino and racetrack but there is a shuttle that runs from 8 pm to 4 am on weekends and we used it to get back and forth when we needed to. This hotel is quite new and very clean with a nice breakfast in the morning. The room we had on the 5th floor was nice and clean (523) and couldn't have been nicer for our stay.

Great place!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacris2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,219 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441
Region: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Family Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wheeling
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing