We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Booked one night for a trip to wheeling Island casino. I was surprised when I waked into the room how nice and comfortable it was. Nice waffle, fruit, cereal breakfast provided. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melak138_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Tahnk you for writing a great review for us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time at the SpringHill Suites. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Arriving very late at night via a shuttle from the Pittsburgh airport, the sight of Marriott's Springhill Suites sitting atop a hill was such a welcome sight. This was a gathering of family members and we had worked with the staff to get side-by-side rooms. It was a busy weekend, but the entire staff was always very courteous, helpful and attentive to us and everyone else. The rooms are very nice and large. And the bed was sooo comfortable, what a joy! Large windows looking out on beautiful scenery was a bonus. The complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of above average breakfast buffet items. We enjoyed 3 wonderful nights and would enjoy staying here again if we ever find ourselves in Wheeling!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you staying with again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here during a snow/ice storm on our way home from the Baltimore area. Rooms were large (great for a family). Bed was comfortable. Rooms were a little dated and could probably use a refurb. Breakfast was great! Good selection. Convient - located just off of highway. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate that you took time out to write about us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Once again, Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

While visiting Wheeling West Virginia to attend the Oglebay Resort Lights display we stayed here and we have nothing but totally good to say about our stay. Very clean, rooms excellent, great location to Olgebay resort and a friendly and caring staff to assist you in any and every way. Special Kudos to Michael at the front desk and Justin, both very professional and an asset to the Marriott company. Thank you for making us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was good and adequate also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copycat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. I will pass along your comments about Michael and Justin. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Rooms were huge - lots of room for families. All the usual amenities but the staff was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. We went during the festival of lights at Oglebay and were only 3 miles away. Large lounge area in lobby where it was easy to play cards or a game with the children. Pool was very cold but hot tub was excellent. Breakfast was impressive - fresh hot oatmeal as well as everything else that goes along with it. Entire hotel is smoke free and very, very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was there just for a quick overnight during my trip east for the holidays. Other then having to kill a rather large bug in the middle of the night and finding a pair of dirty kids socks from a previous guest on the desk chair, the room was quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The desk staff both at check-in and check-out were friendly. The only real detractor is that the hotel sits up on a big hill and the road going up is not very well lit. Actually, it's not lit at all - you'll definitely need your high beams if you are arriving at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smckay090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your comments Sorry about the sock and bug. We will speak to our housekeeping department about those issues. I will pass along the comment about our lighting come up our hill to our corporate office. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

i really loved this hotel, the stuff were very helpful and friendly, rooms very clean and smells good,delicious breakfast, gim was good, the area around the hotel will be very beautiful in other seasons(i went in December)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munmun84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate your kiind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,234 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441
Region: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Family Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Business Hotel in Wheeling
Price Range: £82 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing