We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay at this hotel everytime I go home, breakfast are always good, lobby and rooms are always nice and spotless and I cant say enough about how good the front desk is always cheerful and very helpful, I wouldn't stay anywhere else n whg.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate that you stay with us during your travels home. Our staff takes pride in making all our guest feel welcomed. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed one night for work at this hotel. And wish I could have stayed longer. The room was huge. King bed couch and chair. The bed was clean and very comfortable. Will differently stay here again. The hot breakfast was really good and the way it was presented was neat, clean,and tidy. I hostess at the breakfast was super nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Once again, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was decent, didn't seem to be a newer Springhill Suite, but still had a decent sized room. Air conditioner units could stand to be replaced, a bit noisy, but other than that, no real complaints. Breakfast was good in the morning, had a great mountain view from our room also. I would stay here again, price was decent for being in wheeling also. No major problems to really report.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaryIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your response. We are looking into the ac unit issue that you had. Thank you for letting us know and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our bed lamp didn't work, our remote didn't work and the ac fan sounded like a plane landing. Breakfast was ok but absolutely nothing worth much. I was disappointed. Room was clean and appeared to be a safe area

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for notifying us about the issues that you had go wrong doing your stay. We strive to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay. I apologize that this was not the case for you. We have made the fixes to the light and the remote. We will look into our breakfast not being the best. Once again, thank you for letting us know and we hope that you would give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I went there with husband for business trip so as you can imagine I was staying in the room most of the time , the room which a suite is spacious have most of what you need , my 8month son had space to play and to use his walker which was a bless.
The breakfast is good in general I guess for most of the guest but for us since we don't eat pork or anything related to it ,we had limited choices sometimes .
The gym which I used a lot was very good.
And at last , it's a good place to stay in .

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Amna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your kind words. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here one night while on a road trip. The hotel sits up on hill for great views all around. Rooms were clean and comfortable with everything we needed.
We didn't have time to enjoy the pool or the workout area, so I can't comment on that...
Breakfast was good.
No complaints and we'd stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your trip. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Once again, the SpringHill Suites in Wheeling provided a comfortable and restful stay. We have family living in the area and have made the SpringHill Suites Wheeling our "go to" place for sleeping and a nice breakfast. Moreover, the staff both in the front and back of the house are truly friendly and clearly take pride in accommodating their guests! Thank you.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms face Wheeling Jesuit University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our associates. They do take pride in our guest and the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,307 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
1.7 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Wheeling)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing