We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view, great service.”
Review of Florian II

Florian II
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Green Baym, WI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great view, great service.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

we were seated right by the window in a large, well light dinning area. our waiter described all the special they had that day. and took our order promptly. the dinner comes with fresh salad to share with your party includes 3 boats of different dressings and freshly baked bread and butter(which was cold and hard to put on your slice of bread). my sister and I had their rolled salmon with shirmp stuffing, very delicious. my husband tasted their house special baby back ribs, he said they were very good and he could eat more. portion side is pretty good for what you pay, and you leave satisfied with your meal and full). our waiter was great, she noticed us any thing we had a question. the sad part is that the place was quite empty on a busy weekend. maybe it was sunday, but we were thinking there would be more people there... over all great place to eat with a gorgeous view of lake michigan, it even has its own dock you can walk out on.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olgeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    10
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good news/Bad news”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Early bird special was tasty,well priced and ample. The music was pleasant and didn't hinder conversation.The view was awesome and the staff was friendly, but the place was almost empty and so out dated and tired looking, it was depressing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanaburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bummer”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Highly overrated,but sorely only
dinner club in town.wanted rare prime rib,called ahead,checked on arrival,they gave me medium at best.was told at checkout that iwas given a choice of something else,but nobody asked me.would have tried the ribs if there was no rare prime rib.lack of communication .very geriatric clientele,made me feel young!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twocats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WI Fish Fry”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good old style supper club. Great fish fry, awesome atmosphere. Great view of the beach and a nice little old school bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A pleasure once again...”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our yearly visit to Door County would not be the same without a stop at Florian ll. The view is amazing from the lower dining room. The salad was fresh and came with a 3 boat of homeade salad dressing. We also wer served warm bread and butter. Our dinner came promptly. I had the duck and dressing which was moist and delicious. My daughter had a steak theat melted in your mouth. By far the best meal we had this week.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gobadgersWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florian II also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Florian II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing