We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay with the family”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

After staying in Egg Harbor for our last few visits, we tried Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort on a referral from a friend. Me & my wife, plus our 8 & 2 year olds loved it. Stayed in a one-bedroom jacuzzi suite looking out at the water. The room was clean and very quiet, bed was comfy, staff was friendly, and it was convenient to everything (about 15 minutes away). Only issue was there wasn't enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi for use...but otherwise everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Hot water heater not large enough to provide enough hot water for the jacuzzi...so that upgrade wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TC767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    26
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Quiet, well-maintained, and away from the normal Door County summer bustle. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was ideal. I stayed there while partcipating in the Door County Triathlon. I got a good rest afterward and enjoyed my stay tremendously. I like the fact that the resort is off the beaten path. I would definitely plan a stay there again and hopefully enjoy more of the surrounding grounds. I did get a chance to do a little training with my bike and found the surrounding roads quiet. The kitchette was perfect and the room was spacious and had all the amenities I needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012

On the spur of the moment we had an opportunity to get away! With less than two weeks notice everything was booked. We like to change and explore. Our old faithfull, Baileys Harbor Yacht Club (BHYC) still had a suite. I can only say that fortune was on our side. Three days rested and relaxed from BHYC and exploring the County, we can't wait to come back. Centrally located to the Peninsula on the quite side away from tourism, you are no more than 20+ minutes to anything exciting.

Room Tip: We always enjoy the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The resort was high quality and had all the amenities you'd expect . The room was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The pools were a nice size and the surrounding area was georgeous. You could walk a short distance and sit on the shore to observe wildlife and watch boats return to the pier. The staff was friendly and helpful.
You couldn't ask for a nicer experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We are regulars at Baileys Harbor YCR for over 15 years. The accomodations are very comfortable and clean. The staff is always there when you need their services. The indoor and outdoor pools allow you to swim any time of year, or in any weather. The grounds are beautiful. If you want to take a bike ride - they have them; and in perfect working order.

You can grill outdoors or use the kitchens in the units (when available), or make a quick journey to any of the good restaurants in the Door County area.

And Door County is so beautiful. The site-seeing is memorable. And there is just about any outdoor activity you could want; at any time of year.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the kitchen facilities it could be helpful to bring what food and condiments yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankSvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My visit here was extraordinary and exceeded all expectations. The grounds were lovely with beautiful sunsets. A back trail led to a scenic rocked beach. The unit was decorated perfectly for a lakeside condo. I enjoyed the 1 1/2 mile walk into town, but would not recommend it at night. Loved the Harbor Fish Market and Grill in town. The Supper Club in town was not as impressive. Enjoyed the quietness and yet the proximity to all of the other activities in surrounding towns.

Room Tip: I loved our Stateroom with a lake view on the first floor. The patio deck was a perfect spot for re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our family had stayed in Door County many times in the past. Wanted to try somewhere new. If we had known about Bailey's Harbor Yacht Club Resort, would not have been looking for other options. Absolutely loved this facility. We stayed in a very clean, tastefully decorated 1 bedroom king unit in the Main Lodge. Sleep sofa not very comfy, but not an issue, put couch cushions underneath the mattress, was like a cloud! Grounds are very nice and relaxing. Staff always very courteous and helpful. I am a stickler for bathrooms, this one had a nice bathroom, was not outdated, CLEAN. Daily housekeeping provided. Family friendly resort. Short drive to Fish Creek and Egg Harbor. Grills avail on site for use.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, but only two stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temporaryacquisition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
7.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
744 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
358 reviews
19.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
202 reviews
9.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort

Property: Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Address: 8151 Ridges Rd, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Door County waterfront resort is open year round. You can explore its natural beauty in every season: spring when the woods come alive with flowers, summer with its sunny days at the beach, fall with its festivals and trees dressed in a rainbow of colors, and winter with its quiet beauty of glittering snow on groomed trails. Afterwards, relax in one of our comfortable one and two bedroom suites, or staterooms; most with scenic views of the tranquil harbor or Toft’s Point Nature Preserve just across the road. Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort is open year round to provide our guests with premier accommodations during Door County’s four seasons of fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Hotel Baileys Harbor
Baileys Harbor Yacht Hotel
Baileys Harbor Yacht Resort
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing