We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Door County WI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Palatine Il
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Door County WI”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were very surprised and impressed with the quality of our stay here.
The staff was great, the cleanliness was outstanding and the accomodations exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this property for those who wish to stay in a quiet, somewhat secluded area. Our stay was great!!!
The only bad thing to say is that the restaurant burned down and has not been replaced. You have to drive a couple of miles into town for food.

Room Tip: The waterview is well worth the few extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Steak_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    26
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Have stayed here several times. Units are very nice, beautiful view. Each time we have had a lovely condo nicely decorated upscale furnishings. Extra large baths with whirlpool tub. Outstanding location, walk to perfect sand beach, Ridges Sanctuary and town for shops. Rent bikes and you can go anywhere. This is the quiet side and you don't have the huge masses of people here which is why we chose it

Room Tip: We have enjoyed water view condos and forest view with a screened porch, but if there are only two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachfamily60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We went to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club and Resort to stay for a wedding. We had one of the suites and were thrilled at the view and the accommodations. What a great place! We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub (even though the air temps outside were not great). The facility is neat as a pin, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit there and would to again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisvilletraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My two kids and I stayed for three nights over spring break, which was 20 degrees outside. We had the place all to ourselves. The staff was wonderful and the place was immaculate. It's a bit of a long drive down the road to get into town but I imagine in the summer it's a nice fun walk. I'd go there again, but would rather go when more people are there.

I won the condo at an auction from some friends and finally I went. It was the first time I had been to Door in 30 years; I will be back.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant although we made use of coffee and hot chocolate in lobby. It was COLD outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellasgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Fabulous resort, great venue and amenities. Near shops, water opportunities and Wilson's Ice Cream Parlour, still serving the best milk shakes in Wisconsin. Overall, loved everything. Wonderful trip.

Terrence & Adrienn Crowe

Room Tip: Book early for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneRiverside_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacrosse
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just came back from an Easter weekend. The resort was amazing. Had a wonderful time. We stayed in Door County on the bay side and wanted to try the other side. Glad we did. Sunset was awesome. It was a nice change of pace. That staff were nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie44Lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We usually stay in Door County on the Green Bay side. However after years of attending Egg Harbors's Pumpkin Patch Festival, we decided to take a break from the the chaos and traffic that comes with the festival.

The "quieter side" of the peninsula was a nice change of pace and the Bailey Harbor Yacht Club was a good place to stay.

I can't say enough about how warm and friendly each and every staff member that we came in contact was. On several occasions we made some simple special requests and they were taken care of immediately. The location is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to actually feel like you are vacationing in the woods, but yet close enough to get to shops, restaurants and festivals in a matter of minutes.

Our only "complaint" was that the unit was not very sound proof. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the second floor and had a family with several small children below us. We heard every door slam, scream and tantrum
.
Overall a great stay in a clean and very well appointed unit. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bordenbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
7.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
8.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
19.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort

Property: Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Address: 8151 Ridges Rd, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Door County waterfront resort is open year round. You can explore its natural beauty in every season: spring when the woods come alive with flowers, summer with its sunny days at the beach, fall with its festivals and trees dressed in a rainbow of colors, and winter with its quiet beauty of glittering snow on groomed trails. Afterwards, relax in one of our comfortable one and two bedroom suites, or staterooms; most with scenic views of the tranquil harbor or Toft’s Point Nature Preserve just across the road. Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort is open year round to provide our guests with premier accommodations during Door County’s four seasons of fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Hotel Baileys Harbor
Baileys Harbor Yacht Hotel
Baileys Harbor Yacht Resort
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing