We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was our 2nd visit at this resort. I highly recommend this property for those who wish to stay in a quiet, somewhat secluded area. We had a junior suit which had a lake view which was breath-taking. The junior suit was equipped with a fully functional kitchen minus the oven. Resort also has few gas barbeques that you can use. The only bad thing to say is that the restaurant burned down few years ago and has not been replaced. There also is no snack shop on premises. You have to drive a couple of miles into town for food. There is a public sand beach that is located approx. 1.5 miles from the resort. There are 2 pools (1 inside/1outside), hot whirlpool and sauna. I believe that there also is a laundry facility (extra cost) available for use.

Room Tip: Ask for room that has water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACEK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    26
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palatine Il
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were very surprised and impressed with the quality of our stay here.
The staff was great, the cleanliness was outstanding and the accomodations exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this property for those who wish to stay in a quiet, somewhat secluded area. Our stay was great!!!
The only bad thing to say is that the restaurant burned down and has not been replaced. You have to drive a couple of miles into town for food.

Room Tip: The waterview is well worth the few extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Steak_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Have stayed here several times. Units are very nice, beautiful view. Each time we have had a lovely condo nicely decorated upscale furnishings. Extra large baths with whirlpool tub. Outstanding location, walk to perfect sand beach, Ridges Sanctuary and town for shops. Rent bikes and you can go anywhere. This is the quiet side and you don't have the huge masses of people here which is why we chose it

Room Tip: We have enjoyed water view condos and forest view with a screened porch, but if there are only two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachfamily60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We went to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club and Resort to stay for a wedding. We had one of the suites and were thrilled at the view and the accommodations. What a great place! We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub (even though the air temps outside were not great). The facility is neat as a pin, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit there and would to again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisvilletraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My two kids and I stayed for three nights over spring break, which was 20 degrees outside. We had the place all to ourselves. The staff was wonderful and the place was immaculate. It's a bit of a long drive down the road to get into town but I imagine in the summer it's a nice fun walk. I'd go there again, but would rather go when more people are there.

I won the condo at an auction from some friends and finally I went. It was the first time I had been to Door in 30 years; I will be back.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant although we made use of coffee and hot chocolate in lobby. It was COLD outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellasgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Fabulous resort, great venue and amenities. Near shops, water opportunities and Wilson's Ice Cream Parlour, still serving the best milk shakes in Wisconsin. Overall, loved everything. Wonderful trip.

Terrence & Adrienn Crowe

Room Tip: Book early for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneRiverside_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacrosse
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just came back from an Easter weekend. The resort was amazing. Had a wonderful time. We stayed in Door County on the bay side and wanted to try the other side. Glad we did. Sunset was awesome. It was a nice change of pace. That staff were nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie44Lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
7.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
8.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
8.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort

Property: Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Address: 8151 Ridges Rd, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Door County waterfront resort is open year round. You can explore its natural beauty in every season: spring when the woods come alive with flowers, summer with its sunny days at the beach, fall with its festivals and trees dressed in a rainbow of colors, and winter with its quiet beauty of glittering snow on groomed trails. Afterwards, relax in one of our comfortable one and two bedroom suites, or staterooms; most with scenic views of the tranquil harbor or Toft’s Point Nature Preserve just across the road. Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort is open year round to provide our guests with premier accommodations during Door County’s four seasons of fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Hotel Baileys Harbor
Baileys Harbor Yacht Hotel
Baileys Harbor Yacht Resort
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing