We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gordon Lodge(Baileys Harbor)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwelton Braes Lodge(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Inn(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Square Rigger Harbor Motel(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blacksmith Inn On the Shore(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rushes(Baileys Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
94
28
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
28
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet sidesmall kitchenetteoutdoor pooldoor countyhot tub and saunafish creekoff seasonjunior suitedrive into townbeautiful lobbyliving areasister bayking size bedbeautiful sunsetno elevatorfall colorsgreat view of lake michigan
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Door County's best view and comfortable lodging. We enjoyed this property on the bay, a two bedroom two bath suite. Full kitchen, living and dining area with patio on lake front. Clean, comfortable and quiet experience.

Room Tip: We liked first floor water view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been to Door County several times and have stayed in many different places - Egg Harbor, Sturgeon Bay, Fish Creek, but we could never find a place where we were able to just relax where there wasn't a lot of activity and way too many people. We were driving around the peninsula one day looking for the resort that we would try next and we just happened upon BHYC. It's on a little side road that you would never in a million years think of driving down. It's surrounded by beautiful, shady trees and right on the lake.

I can't recommend this resort enough - clean, fresh, fantastic staff. My only reservation with putting this review on here is that I don't want the resort to get too popular!!

Seriously, though, try this place if you're looking for quiet, relaxing, and clean. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The quiet location of this pretty resort is relaxing in itself. Despite some bad weather, we enjoyed the indoor pool. The only drawback was that we had paid for a room with a water view, and it was a very limited water view..we will try again sometime, and specify a different room.

Room Tip: If you want a water view room, specify a full water view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

wonderful again except for the maintenance man who kept insisting the broken sauna was working when it was not. Customer priority is important; the maintenance man should have spare parts not excuses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worldtraveler77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stay here when we want to get away. Very nice,clean and quite. They offer great views, great pool and sauna. Very nice Marina if you want to bring your boat and rent a slip or cruise in on the boat for fuel or overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boatking K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews