We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baileys Harbor Cornerstone Pub and Restaurant

Baileys Harbor Cornerstone Pub and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly staff, good food, reasonable prices. I had two pancakes with two eggs and two link sausages - not complicated but done well. My wife had steak and eggs. Her's was a typical breakfast (thin) cut but was seasoned and cooked properly. For the kind of place that it is, a solid five.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank airduds .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    119
    38
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You can count on the Cornerstone for fun, pub-type food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Twice now we’ve arrived in Baileys Harbor after a long drive and descended upon the Cornerstone for their dining fare, in takeout form. This is where many meat items are served atop their signature fries, where the chicken fingers are super-breaded, where beer flows easily, the TV is on the evening’s Brewers game, and everyone is noisy and having fun. There’s a bar area with tables, and a slightly quieter dining room area. I saw several tables of six where people were meeting friends, it’s that kind of place. The wait staff took my order right away and although the wait was long both times, I was there at the peak of the dinner hour so all is forgiven.

Satisfying food but not what I would call healthy. You will leave feeling full. And if you dine outside in the warmer seasons, you have a clear view of Lake Michigan across the street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KateShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Gem of the Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed this bar/dining room setting type eatery. There were daily specials with a Friday Fish Fry that will please even the picky eaters. The pub is clean and the staff very friendly. We had the Munchie Basket which was really very good and filling. After playing golf or the like if in the area stop by as you'll be pleased that you did :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“So-So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went for the Sunday night chicken special. It is a carb overload of fried chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy, stuffing with gravy, white bread with butter and a tiny serving of mayo-heavy cole slaw. The food was adequate, but nothing special. Service was very fast and the price was reasonable at $10.00. It is a bar style restaurant; nothing fancy but okay.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great pizza and breadsticks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Last year we tried this place for dinner and I was disappointed but on our hotel owners suggestion we tried their pizza this year. It was delicious and their grilled foci bread sticks are amazing! The sauce is wonderful too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baileys Harbor Cornerstone Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Baileys Harbor Cornerstone Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing