We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best apple pie anywhere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koepsel's Farm Market

Koepsel's Farm Market
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Koepsel's Farm Market is northern Door County's oldest family owned farm market, with a wide range of products we are sure there is something for everyone. From our home canned products like jams and jellies to pickles and pie filling. A large selection of Wisconsin cheese and sausage,Door County wines,Wisconsin craft beers,fresh produce and Bakery. With an antique shop right next door. Stop in and try some of our many samples, you'll be glad you did.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best apple pie anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The selection of jams huge and they are very good. However the pies are the best anywhere. We had a apple pie with Carmel and walnuts. The crust was fantastic as were the rest of the ingredients.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Koepsel's Farm Market worth a visit in Door County”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Enjoyed visiting this beautifully organized Farm Market with hundreds of jellies, jams and other interesting goodies housed in lovely wooden cabinets. We purchased several jars of cherry jelly. All delicious.

There is also an antique store next door to poke around in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Roadside Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

They have alot of choices of jams, jellys, pickled vegies and sooo much more.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjrenb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Eagerly wait every year to buy amaretto cherry jam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Koepsel's is one of many markets in the area selling Door County fair, but is the most notable on the "quiet side." It offers a large array of jams and jellies, mustards, salsas, pies, and beers. It even has a deli area that sells fresh cheese. I also noted that they have a large selection of sugar free selections. We stop every year to pick up the amaretto cherry jam, with chopped red cherries. It tastes great on PB&J's.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank melimo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koepsel's Farm Market also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Koepsel's Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing