We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sauerkraut” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koepsel's Farm Market

Koepsel's Farm Market
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Koepsel's Farm Market is northern Door County's oldest family owned farm market, with a wide range of products we are sure there is something for everyone. From our home canned products like jams and jellies to pickles and pie filling. A large selection of Wisconsin cheese and sausage,Door County wines,Wisconsin craft beers,fresh produce and Bakery. With an antique shop right next door. Stop in and try some of our many samples, you'll be glad you did.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Sauerkraut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Three years ago we accidently came across Koepsel's Farm Market because we were staying in Bailey's Harbor. I bought a couple of jars of their sauerkraut and then wished when I got home I had bought more. It is the best homemade kraut there is. This year we made our stop and bought 5 jars to bring home. They also have all kinds of canned vegetables, fruit jam and jelly, pie filling, cheese and smoked fish. Koepsel's is always a must stop for us when were in Door County.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank babica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious. Support local farmers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Never disappointed with anything we have bought over the years from Koepsel's. We particularly love the pies. We buy one to eat on the trip and make it one of our last stops on the way out of Door County to have at home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smagacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot to shop!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I look forward to my visits to Door so that I may come here and stock up on all of their deliciousness. Our family loves all of the spreads, jams, butters, and salsas. We also come home with pie & wine. I enjoy looking at the antiques here as well, and have been known to come home with a thing or two. There are many other places of this type, but this is my favorite.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindzmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best apple pie anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The selection of jams huge and they are very good. However the pies are the best anywhere. We had a apple pie with Carmel and walnuts. The crust was fantastic as were the rest of the ingredients.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Koepsel's Farm Market worth a visit in Door County”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Enjoyed visiting this beautifully organized Farm Market with hundreds of jellies, jams and other interesting goodies housed in lovely wooden cabinets. We purchased several jars of cherry jelly. All delicious.

There is also an antique store next door to poke around in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koepsel's Farm Market also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Koepsel's Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing