We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baileys Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baileys Grove Travel Park & Campground
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice and clean campground”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for 3 weeks right now. Fast/friendly check in with escort to site. Sites are open with no shade so not much privacy if this is a must for you.

The area is kept spotless!!! Nice play area if you have kids and a nice pool area. Pets are allowed and treated nicely.

Our only real disappointment is no cable so you cant get any local news/weather if a storm is brewing. Also they dont have a cement building to go to in case of a storm where you need to leave your camper.

You can walk to town; its about a mile away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SusieO1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shafer
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I spent four nights at Bailey's Grove Travel Park and Campground in late September in our 5th wheel camper. We were very pleased with the facility from the time we called and made reservations to the time we left. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Site we were in was very nice and suited our toy hauler in the pull thru site. Very clean and quite campground. I forgot to tell the owner that I was a Good Sam member to get the discount when we checked in. At checkout time I told him and he immediately credited the amount to my credit card. Will go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were looking for a convenient, quiet and peacful place to stay with our pop-up camper. We stayed here 5 nights and loved it. While not extreme in any facet, Bailey's Grove was a great compromise between quiet, amenities, nature and convenience. The owners are young and super helpful -they lent us a couple of tent stakes for our awning and a little cooler so we could bring things to the beach. I went outside our camper about 1am and I literally could not hear ANYTHING...no people, crickets, cars, air conditioners, generators...nothing! Can't remember the last time I have ever experienced such quiet!

Room Tip: From what I understand the sites towards the front of the campground are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent 4 nights at Baileys Grove in July, 2012. The campground is clean and neat. The pool was clean and well maintained. The campground is convenient to all Door County locations. Garbage and recyclables were picked up at each campsite throughout the day. The sites are level gravel and most have trees on the site along with a picnic table. We would definitely return. Owners are on location 24 hours a day. WiFi reception was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4TRVLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Well-kept park. Nice pool and shower facilities. New were pull through sites are a little short and too close together. I recommend that they should fill the potholes. We would come back again. Pop corn popcorn pop corn popcorn

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jehtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
7.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
7.1 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
7.7 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
#6 of 7 in Baileys Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Grove Travel Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Grove Travel Park & Campground

Property: Baileys Grove Travel Park & Campground
Address: 2552 County Road F, PO BOX 198, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9201
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Baileys Harbor
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Baileys Grove Travel Park & Campground Baileys Harbor, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing