We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Wing Challenge!”
Review of Peninsula Pub

Peninsula Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: American
Description: Please call for seasonal hours
Restaurant details
Description: Please call for seasonal hours
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,384 reviews
570 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
“Hot Wing Challenge!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We make an annual trip to door county and part of that trip is a Snowmobile trip followed by lunch at the Peninsula Pub and one of try's the hot wing challenge. These wings are crazy hot and have made my friends loose all dexterity in their hands. One of my friends signed the waiver yet again this year and gave it a go. He made it to 8 wings before he had to bow out. Just shy of the required 10. This place is full of character, it even has a shower with a curtain for those who are more comfortable karoke'ing in the shower.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch with fun, delicious food”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stopped today to watch the Badger game and eat lunch. Creative burger toppings. Ordered the Hangover burger just out of curiosity. It came as a big burger topped with a fried egg, PB&J, and bacon. Who knew it would be so ridiculously delicious!! Fries cost extra. The chili and Bloody Mary's are really good-- both with a smoky chipotle flavor. Kids choose chicken strips or grilled cheese. Lunch for 2 adults and 2 kids was $65 incl. 1 cocktail and tip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Middleton_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best perch dinner”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I've been traveling to Door County over a span of 40 years and always stayed in Ephraim. The last three times, we've been on the quiet side - Lake Michigan. By far, the best perch dinner we've ever had was at the Peninsula Pub - perfect perch home made potato salad and slaw. The service was impeccable on a very busy night. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but please give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sjstravelbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Crazy Burger Combinations”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stopped in for lunch and to try the pub. We had a Resturant.com $10 off which we purchased for $1.60. The only problem is they didn't want to honor it via my iPhone, wanted it printed on paper. Only reason I bought the discounts was I did have to figure out how to print it. They did honor it this time.

Food was great, I had the ultimate Grilled Cheese, wife had Turkey, split fries. Came back the next day with daughter and son-in-law, he wanted a "Duck Fart". Everything good again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great bar food, no pretentious out-of-towners”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped by in a Sunday night in summer. Normal crowd, great food, no ridiculous lines, friendly.

Had chicken sandwich with wasabi - whooh! Yum! Husband had walleye sandwich - so good!

Bloody Mary's are delicious too!

This is a great place to grab a quick nosh while in the door.

Friendly too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peninsula Pub also viewed

 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Peninsula Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing