We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of DC Deli

DC Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Homemade rolls, homemade potato salad and fries, meat that you don't need to chew because it is so tender. The soup was perfectly done as well. The only restaurant in door county you HAVE to eat in. This is it.

Helpful?
Thank Russodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    28
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very expensive for what you get....but the food is ok”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When we arrived in Bailey's Harbor for a week long vacation we were starving. Since it was lunch we were interested in a quick bite to eat and then be on our way to get things set up at the condo we stay at. We stopped at this deli and were struck by the high prices for sandwiches (mostly over $10.50). The food was ok but the children's menu was ridiculous. I wish I would have taken a picture of the hamburger my daughter ordered--it was the size of one "White Castle" hamburger with a bag of chips. Not what we were expecting. My husband had the pulled pork and it came with sauce on the side. He felt it was ok. I had the roasted portabella muchroom wrap. It was good--just not worth spending $10.50.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cloverleaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good little diner”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast. Service was ok. Wife loved her latte. For the price meal was ok. Nice ambiance. Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank therealcyclops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant, looked at Tripadvisor,--saw the great recommendations,and stopped. We sat on their deck, looking out at the water, and had the most delicious pulled pork sandwiches on freshly baked buns, that we've eaten in a long time. Lunch was so good, we drove back for their Friday night fish fry, and it exceeded our expectations. The hand battered fish was moist and flaky, and the breading was very light and crisp. This is a rather plain, Scandinavian looking restaurant inside, but very comfortable. Candace was our server and her husband is the chef. She was very friendly, and made us feel very welcome. This is a definite stop if you are anywhere near Door County, Wisconsin!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 36382SueL612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My husband had the pulled pork and I had the falafel. Very yummy food and pretty reasonable price. Dined on the patio which was very pleasant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DC Deli also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to DC Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing