We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
25
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working hard sliders floor room door county bit dated queen bed air conditioner walking distance full kitchen first floor fire pit sanctuary carpet furnishings wintergreen dogs cottage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

As far as budget motels go in an area that is exclusively high end, Ridges Resort is great! The furnishings are 80’s, but it was a pet friendly room so we were fine with that. This area almost ALWAYS requires a 2 night weekend stay, Not here though which is nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating which was very much appreciated.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Tgoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed in 2 bedrooms Suite #6. I have stayed in many very fine vacation condos with all the expected amenities. However I liked this place just fine because it was clean. Obviously the owners are working hard to have a very nice establishment. I would have liked a larger fridge, but found I could keep everything in the smaller one. This is a simple, functional place with everything you need. I was able to do a bit of cooking on the 2 burner stove. The cookware was pretty bad, but ok for my needs. Also not a lot of glasses or dishes, but again, ok. What I loved about the place was the slider opening onto the Ridges Sanctuary. We enjoyed seeing deer walking in the woods behind us. It was so quiet and peaceful. We realized that the upper lighthouse is just steps away. We loved being out of the craziness of the North side of the peninsula and even away from Bailey's Harbor town which can be busy. It seemed a bit strange to have a soaking tub in the living room of a place which is designed for a family, but ok. Biggest complaint was that it is dark in the room, even with all the lights on. Unit could definitely use some brighter lights for reading, for example. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Call to discuss your needs with staff
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We reserved a cottage here for two days on a trip to Door County. When we arrived, we were told that our cottage was not available and we would have to take a part of a house that they had. I was not too thrilled at first, because we had our dog with us and she will bark at strange noises. I did not want her to disturb the other guests. It actually turned out well. We had a bigger place with two bedrooms, living room, and kitchen. Now this place is not the ritz, but perfectly fine for what we needed. The suite was clean, but furnishings were dated. They also had a dehumidifier running all the time. We had to empty it each day when it was full. No biggie. The only thing that was an issue was that things were broken, such as the window cranks, my husband had to go outside and push the windows closed in the living room, the window locks were also broken. Also the lock on the patio door was broken and they put a stick in the track so that it couldn't be opened from the outside. Also the vertical blinds were missing some of the slats, so anyone could come up and look in the patio door. The kitchen was stocked with dishes and cookware, so we were able to cook some meals. the cookware was not the best, but usable. I could live with the furnishings, but they should fix the locks and blinds, that is a safety issue to me. I would recommend this place, as long as your are not looking for something fancy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Shelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Shelia,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are focused on improving the inn and continue to make repairs and improvements to the rooms and overall property experience. We do have dehumidifiers in all first floor suites and cottages however, the guests can turn them off during their stay if they choose and our guest room attendants will empty them as needed each day. Again, thank you for positive review and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Richard and the Ridges Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here for four nights in late July. Our cabin was cute from the outside but needs a little updating. It was called the Spruce. It is close to the highway, so with the windows open, there was road noise. The kitchen was a little downhill and missing some linoleum, but it was clean and the people were very nice. Also, they allowed our small dog for an additional fee. Location was great for walking into town or to the sanctuary. It was nice having the extra room of a cabin as opposed to a hotel room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WITransplants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review! You may be happy to know that we are installing new vinyl in the Spruce kitchen as well as several other kitchens at the inn. We are happy you were pleased with the guest service you experienced during your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Thank you,
Richard and the Entire Ridges Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Carriage Suite. Clean and comfortable with attentive staff. Quiet and out of the way. Able to house singles; couples; families and accommodate family reunions or class reunions. Close to all attractions in the area. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Sandra,
Thank you so very much for your very positive review! We are happy you found our inn to be quiet and the service team attentive! We are also very happy you would "Highly Recommend" The Ridges Inn & Suites to other travelers!
Thank you very much,
Richard and the Entire Ridges Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews