We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
Maxwelton Braes Lodge(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Square Rigger Harbor Motel(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hilltop Inn(Fish Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
122
56
9
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
56
9
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontfire pitlake michigandoor countyheated poolnightly bonfiregreat view of the lakeblue oxsandy beachclean roomswithin walking distanceother guestssand toysenglish muffinsan older propertya great place to staywine glasses
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is an older property with some upgrades and renovations - but still a "work-in-progress". Friendly staff, very clean, great location on Lake Michigan, nice pool and swimming beach and good value for the money. Side rooms are very small, front rooms with a view, spacious. I never could get the TV to work.... but didn't ask for help either since it was the middle of the night! Pet-friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Lake view.... or - save money by requesting a smaller side room -you can still see the water.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on us. Yes, we are a work in progress since we have to remodel with a budget each year.

Regarding the tv, we just switched to Direct TV's new In Room Experience with HD. There are two rooms that still needed new TV's because the older flatscreens didn't work 100% with the system. These are being changed over this week, so everyone should be able to watch their televisions with ease. I will assume you were in one of those rooms. All tvs should work easily enough from now on and I'm sorry you had trouble with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

You can't really get anything better than a quaint motel on the shores of Lake Michigan- with the hustle and bustle of Door County just 5miles away. Love the shopping and restaurants on the other side of the county, but so nice to come back to the Quiet side for the night. Rooms are a bit outdated...and they need to do something about all the mosquitos on the room doors at night..when you open the door to your room, they enter with you! yikes! Pet friendly, but policy seems to change from month to month, day to day. need to call and talk with innkeepers prior to arrival to get the latest policy.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank chicagofan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thanks for your response. In regards to the lake flies you are referring to as mosquitos, they do not bite. I wish we could rid ourselves of them but since we are right on Lake Michigan, they are with us, especially when there is no wind. Even Anthony, from Hotel Impossible, found out from his people that there is nothing we can do about them.

Our pet policy has always been the same. We allow dogs in our first floor rooms but we expect the dogs to be with you and not left in the rooms while you enjoy activities without your dogs. Our policy is on the website and is also the same one you sign when you arrive. We did, in the past, allow dogs to be left in the room up to four hours per day so people could enjoy dinner. However, we've changed that to two hours because of the abuse of some people leaving their dogs alone in the rooms all day. We continue to try and accommodate people with dogs the best we can but we also need to think of the guests without dogs, that they do not have to hear barking dogs for hours at a time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The owners have done so much work and the place shows it! The pool is pristinely clean and the rooms are tastefully decorated. It's located right in Baileys Harbor so it's an easy walk to the restaurants, shops and you can just stroll right along the shops on the waterfront. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I along with another couple enjoyed an extended weekend at the Beachfront Inn in Baileys Harbor, WI. The rooms were clean and comfortable. You could choose from Lake view or side view. Sitting on the beach in the back of the motel really felt like you were at the ocean. The hosts Terry and Tammy Bork were very welcoming. One morning we were sitting outside the office in the back enjoying the sunrise and Terry came out to refill our coffee! There's a campfire at night near the water and smores if you're hungry. Baileys Harbor is close to the festivities at Fish Creek yet far enough away if you want to enjoy just chillin.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view for a gorgeous view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Beachfront is a touch run down, but everything else makes up for it. It has a great location right in town and on the beach. The hotel is between the street and the beach, so when you are on the beach it is quiet with no car noise at all. It's a great sandy beach (although not great for swimming) and the have plenty of chairs out there to sit on. Most (maybe all) rooms have some lake view. Add to this very friendly and helpful owners, and you have an excellent place to stay as long as you are not looking for upscale features.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews