We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Beachfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Beachfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our second or third time staying at the Beachfront. We were not disappointed and the great treatment we had gotten in the past continues today. Our room was clean; the staff was friendly and helpful. The best thing added is a new deck off the lobby, great place to drink that morning coffee and catch the sunrise over the lake. They still have the evening camp fire on the beach to rest and relax after a long day. Check their web site for package deals, we got a great deal on a dinner, wine tour, and lodging package.

Room Tip: Check their web site for package deals, we got a great deal on a dinner, wine tour, and lodging pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike and jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    52
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
63
80
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Door County that has excellent views, great location not far from it all but in a quieter part, and for a great price look no farther than Beachfront Inn in Baileys Harbor. The rooms are basic and clean, the owners are very helpful with answers to questions and suggestions of what to do. The lawn/beach area is wonderful with a variety of seating options (and a view that can't be beat) and best of all a nightly fire (weather permitting) with all the ingredients needed to make S'mores provided by the Inn Keepers. There is a wonderful outdoor pool and gas grills for you to use.
This establishment is Pet Friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the water are great but even the side rooms have a great view and are less expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oceans2view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

First off, if you are looking for five star amenities, this isn't for you, but if you want a nice, clean hotel for your family, the Beachfront Inn fills the bill. The location is on the Lake Michigan side of the Door County peninsula with a very nice sand beach. We were there Sunday and Monday and there was a bonfire on the beach both nights with the hotel owner, Tammy, provided the makings for S'mores. It was a very comfortable setting to chat with other guests. The hotel is also pet friendly and there were several dogs playing with their owners. Since Lake Michigan is a little on the cool side, the hotel has an outdoor heated swimming pool with plenty of seating to enjoy the sunshine. The pool area is sheltered from the wind as well. Tammy was very nice and when we left our son's DVD's in the room, she went to the room, found the movies and had them in the mail that same day. I cannot say enough about how relaxing our stay was. The next time we travel to Door County, you can bet we will be making our reservation at the Beachfront Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was our 3 year staying at the Beachfront Inn, we've stayed at a couple other places but really like The Beachfront Inn they have a great location, clean rooms, friendly staff! Gas grill for you to use, an outdoor pool. They are always accommodating, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is an older property with some upgrades and renovations - but still a "work-in-progress". Friendly staff, very clean, great location on Lake Michigan, nice pool and swimming beach and good value for the money. Side rooms are very small, front rooms with a view, spacious. I never could get the TV to work.... but didn't ask for help either since it was the middle of the night! Pet-friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Lake view.... or - save money by requesting a smaller side room -you can still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review on us. Yes, we are a work in progress since we have to remodel with a budget each year.

Regarding the tv, we just switched to Direct TV's new In Room Experience with HD. There are two rooms that still needed new TV's because the older flatscreens didn't work 100% with the system. These are being changed over this week, so everyone should be able to watch their televisions with ease. I will assume you were in one of those rooms. All tvs should work easily enough from now on and I'm sorry you had trouble with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

You can't really get anything better than a quaint motel on the shores of Lake Michigan- with the hustle and bustle of Door County just 5miles away. Love the shopping and restaurants on the other side of the county, but so nice to come back to the Quiet side for the night. Rooms are a bit outdated...and they need to do something about all the mosquitos on the room doors at night..when you open the door to your room, they enter with you! yikes! Pet friendly, but policy seems to change from month to month, day to day. need to call and talk with innkeepers prior to arrival to get the latest policy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chicagofan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thanks for your response. In regards to the lake flies you are referring to as mosquitos, they do not bite. I wish we could rid ourselves of them but since we are right on Lake Michigan, they are with us, especially when there is no wind. Even Anthony, from Hotel Impossible, found out from his people that there is nothing we can do about them.

Our pet policy has always been the same. We allow dogs in our first floor rooms but we expect the dogs to be with you and not left in the rooms while you enjoy activities without your dogs. Our policy is on the website and is also the same one you sign when you arrive. We did, in the past, allow dogs to be left in the room up to four hours per day so people could enjoy dinner. However, we've changed that to two hours because of the abuse of some people leaving their dogs alone in the rooms all day. We continue to try and accommodate people with dogs the best we can but we also need to think of the guests without dogs, that they do not have to hear barking dogs for hours at a time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The owners have done so much work and the place shows it! The pool is pristinely clean and the rooms are tastefully decorated. It's located right in Baileys Harbor so it's an easy walk to the restaurants, shops and you can just stroll right along the shops on the waterfront. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
7.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
7.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Inn

Property: Beachfront Inn
Address: 8040 State Highway 57, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the casual style of a more relaxed age. Located in the heart of Baileys Harbor, the Beachfront Inn offers a warm hospitality while providing our guests a place to relax, enjoy the ambiance, and make new memories. Start each day with a plentiful Continental breakfast to keep you energized whether your plans take you to the beach, golfing, or touring the many shops, galleries and restaurants of Door County. When you've seen all you want to, simply relax on our beautiful deck in the sun or shade. Enjoy the subtle waves...Cool off with a dip in our outdoor heated pool...Recharge yourself. As night falls enjoy a glass of wine as you unwind to make your evening plans. Experience the best of Door County! It starts right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Motel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Inn Baileys Harbor, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing