We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the purpose”
Review of Super 8 Baldwin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baldwin
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed overnight for a nearby 1/2 marathon. We got back to the hotel a couple minutes before the 11:00 am check out time. They let us check out a little late so we could shower. Definitely appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Baldwin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mvruwink
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 in Baldwin, WI on Wed, April 17, 2013 and the experience was just wonderful. My wife and I had the handicap room on the far end of the motel and it was very quiet and very clean. The only thing needed was another queen size bed, as it only had one Queen Bed. Upon our checkout, I was told that the handicap rooms were going to be upgraded to 2 Queen Beds. My wife and I both have sleep apnea and have the breathing machines and we need the extra room for them on a table along side the bed. The breakfast also was really nice. The manager was very pleasant to me when we checked out in the AM. The bathroom was very large and clean and the shower was also very large.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the motel are the best and most quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donavan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Another great Super 8! Interior of motel looks like it was recently remodeled. Very nice lobby area and front desk was very helpful. Pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. Great bathroom with a lot of counter space. The room had a refrigerator and comfortable beds. Very quiet when I was there. Breakfast was good - waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, etc.

This Super 8 also had a pool and though I didn't use it looked nice and clean. In fact, the whole hotel was very clean.

I refuse to overpay for rooms when I travel and this Super 8 was a good choice for me. Plus, I got a 15% discount for staying 2 nights. I will definitely stay here again.

Lori K.

Room Tip: I asked for a second floor room on the opposite side of the freeway and I never heard any traffic.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
18.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
103 reviews
14.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin
24.6 mi away
Motel 6 Menomonie
Motel 6 Menomonie
#3 of 7 in Menomonie
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baldwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baldwin

Address: 805 Energy St, I-94 Exit 19 , I 94 & US 63 SE corner, Baldwin, WI 54002-2900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baldwin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing